Chthonic / 9TH Empryean
Album: 9TH Empryean   Collection:General
Artist:Chthonic   Added:Jul 2002

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2002-08-26 Pull Date: 2002-10-28 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Sep 8
Airplays: 2

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 25, 2009: Scatterbrain Radio
Floated Unconciously
3. Sep 05, 2002: Pessimist Poetry
Floated Unconsciously in the Acheron
2. Sep 14, 2002: Beyond The Nine Worlds
Floated Unconciously
4. Sep 04, 2002: Brownian Motion

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2002-08-15
Gothy blackish speed metal. Gothy w/ obligatory spooky mellow classical angelic parts, blackish and speedy in other parts w/ fast double bass and screamo vocals but ever-present synth wash and classic tones and changes. The band photos belong on that website dedicated to silly band photos, but maybe I’m just getting too old for this. Silly stuff but horrifically fascinating, like Hammers of Misfortune. Hair Metal for the new millennium. The rotting corpse of Randy Rhodes guests on all guitar solos. Don’t misunderstand me, this is greeeaaaat, dude! All tracks are amazing.

1) mellow spooky reverby goth w/ angelic background vocs
2) speed tech metal mixed w/ mellow spooky goth, loud soft
3) consistently metal, blackish, vocal chord nodes , the rotting corpse of Randy Rhodes appears
4) spooky dookie synth intro kicks right back into the double picking chugging metal, less synth, more guit, epic breaks and piano
5) dorky mellow electropiano ha ha ha
6) driving metal beat, silly, but isn’t it all? Complete with church organ epic break in middle then rock out at end, doesn’t get any better than thi
7) mellow piano piece, good
8) obligatory mellow intro launches into speedy double picking synth metal, ¾ screamo vocs, too many good parts to pass up

Track Listing
1. Breath of Ocean   5. Gods Soul Gathered
2. Intro   6. Invasion
3. Floated Unconciously   7. Uopn the Empyrean
4. Summon of China   8. Guard the Isle Eternally