Coppe' Gets with the Program / Mercury
Album: Mercury   Collection:General
Artist:Coppe' Gets with the Program   Added:Aug 2002
Label:Strictly Confidential  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2002-09-23 Pull Date: 2002-11-25 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Nov 24 Oct 27 Oct 20 Sep 29
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 25, 2016: The Off-Beat Generation
4. Oct 22, 2002: Trip Over Zero
73 (Remix)
2. Aug 17, 2010: meltdown dance party!!!!#@$!%^
73 (Remix)
5. Oct 16, 2002: Lick My Moody Guitar Show
Don't Speak
3. Nov 20, 2002: Lost In Space (subbing)
I Love You, I Strangle You
6. Sep 23, 2002: Come When I Whistle
U Chronik Me

Album Review
Reviewed 2002-09-03
A CD with advanced electronic beat-ambient experiments. "Coppe" is collaborating with "The Program" on this one.
Many tracks are good in the genre or in the CD, but not "hits" in the general sense, of course. Try most, or discover your own best groovy track.
1) sad piano intro
2) funky electro beats start the CD up!
3) just beats, click-and-clacky.
4) groovy beat(picks up) with subliminal voices. pretty cool,yet monotonous.
5)(+) 70-ies (no, not bad!) "suspense and curiousness" feeling.
6) The woman's singing reminds of William Orbit. Freeflowing sound, sort of chanting.
7) IDM breakbeats, samples. (-)
8) more song,less beat. Piano,subsonic bass(+). Very LoFi/loungey.
9) Oh man: very M.B.M-like subliminal cyclic track.
10)Piano-only lo-fi relaxation @the end. No beat. -Jordan.

Track Listing
1. Piano Intro   6. U Chronik Me
2. Mercury   7. Kangaroo Baby
3. Monkey on Fire   8. Don't Speak
4. I Love You, I Strangle You   9. Watch Radio
5. 73 (Remix)   10. Farewell