Coco / Coco Sound, the
Album: Coco Sound, the   Collection:General
Artist:Coco   Added:Nov 2002
Label:K Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2002-11-25 Pull Date: 2003-01-27
Week Ending: Jan 26 Jan 19 Jan 12 Dec 29 Dec 8 Dec 1
Airplays: 2 1 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 13, 2009: Music Satisfaction
To You
4. Jan 21, 2003: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
Cutie Pie
2. Jun 26, 2003: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
5. Jan 14, 2003: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
3. Jan 25, 2003: Morning Glory
6. Jan 10, 2003: Input/Output
Cutie Pie

Album Review
Katie P.
Reviewed 2002-11-07
COCO "The COCO Sound" - Two of the funkiest pop kids around. Lots and lots of open breaks going on. In fact most songs only have drums and bass. Some songs only have drums, and others add in a few organ blips here and there. Primarily female vocals with male vocals on a few songs. This is supposed to be a dance album and I challenge anyone to listen to this without at least bobbing your head a little. Songs are all very similar sounding, but they are all good. Recommended for anyone playing pop or looking for something funky and groovy.
My Picks: 2, 6, 10
Katie P. 11/7/02

1) Upbeat and groovy. Silly lyrics, mostly an intro to the album. Solid funky bass line and nice drums.
2) A little more laid back feeling, but still uptempo and very groovy. Hi-hat going on in a big way with drums. Cute little organ and solid bass. Female vocals.
3) Drums start out very laid back. Slower with a funky bass line. Female vocals and male backups. Drums, bass, and vocals only.
4) Starts with quiet kick drum. Add in hi-hat and groovy bass. Solid fast midtempo. Female vocals. Fcc: says "shit"
5) Very groovy. Nice bass lien and cool beat on drums. Male vocals (silly lyrics).
6) Nice drum break starts it off. Solid female vocals (a little angry). Only drums and vocals.
7) Uptempo and bouncy. Cool bass line and nice drums. Female vocals.
8) Sparse bass line that sounds a little like it's going through an effect. Midtempo. Male vocals. Funny lyrics.
9) Uptempo with a groovin' bass line. Female vocals and handclaps!
10) Solid midtempo beat with a super funky bass line and cool warbly organ. Female and male vocals.
11) Low-down bass line. Laid back and groovy. Female vocals. Plenty of stereo tricks on vocal tracks too.

Track Listing
1. Intro   6. Supercool
2. To You   7. Out of Time
3. Blackout!   8. You Know
4. None of that   9. I Don't Mind
5. Rinse & Spin   10. Cutie Pie
  11. In there