Various Artists / Classic Mountain Songs
Album: Classic Mountain Songs   Collection:Country
Artist: Various Artists   Added:Jan 2003
Label: Smithsonian/Folkways  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-01-27 Pull Date: 2003-03-31 Charts: Country/Bluegrass
Week Ending: Mar 23
Airplays: 1

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 26, 2022: Traditions
Barbry Ellen
4. Mar 29, 2022: Well Mixed
I Am a Poor Pilgrim of Sorrow, Conversation with Death
2. Aug 05, 2022: Traditions
Mole in the Ground
5. Sep 22, 2018: Iron Skillet by way of Mix Tape
Red Jacket Mine Explosion
3. Jul 08, 2022: Traditions
Sixteen Tons
6. Jun 01, 2018: Traditions
Conversation with Death, Cuckoo Bird

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Doug Wallin Omie Wise
2. Dock Boggs Sugar Baby
3. Old Regular Baptists I Am a Poor Pilgrim of Sorro
4. George Davis Sixteen Tons
5. Lesley Riddle John Henry
6. Marion Summer Lost Indian
7. Doc and Merle Watson Southbound
8. Ola Belle Reed High on a Mountain
9. Pete Steele Coal Creek March
10. Hazel Dickens & Alice Gerrard Coal Miner Blues
11. Sam Mcgee Railroad Blues
12. Clarence Ashley Cuckoo Bird
13. Berzilla Wallin Conversation with Death
14. Wade Ward Lone Prairie
15. Dillard Chandler Rain and Snow
16. Bascom Lamar Lunsford Mole in the Ground
17. Roscoe Holcomb Moonshiner
18. Kilby Snow Wildwood Flower
19. Jean Ritchie Barbry Ellen
20. Watson, Price & Howard Daniel Prayed
21. Pop Stoneman Wreck of the Number Nine
22. Phipps Family, the Red Jacket Mine Explosion
23. Norman Edmonds Kingdom Come
24. Horton Barker Amazing Grace