Feederz / Vandalism: Beautiful As...
Album: Vandalism: Beautiful As...   Collection:General
Artist:Feederz   Added:Mar 2003
Label:Broken Rekids  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-03-17 Pull Date: 2003-05-19 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: May 18 May 11 May 4 Apr 27 Apr 20 Apr 13 Apr 6 Mar 30
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 3 4 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 16, 2009: Orangeasm on Yr ______
Break It All
4. Jan 10, 2009: Scatterbrain Radio
Stop You're Killing Me
2. Apr 03, 2009: Til Live From Six Feet Underground
5. Sep 08, 2007: On The Warpath
Aborted Jesus
3. Apr 03, 2009: Emphysema For Emphasis
Off the Pigs
6. Jan 22, 2007: student spotlight
Off the Pigs

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2003-03-25
Old punk on the lam returns w/ new material most worthy. And is it ever good, no throwback retro relying on past glory here. This stuff is timely, viscious, in your face, no punches pulled. Excellent production in Seattle by Jack Endino (Bleach era Nirvana, etc etc) and it has a ripping sound. For the uninitiated: Feederz are basically Frank Discussion, who formed the band in in Phoenix, 1977. An advocate of social pranksterism and blatant vandalism, Frank went on the lam in 1983 after creating a stir by appropriating the state seal of AZ and forging the signature of the state school superintendant and sending thousands of high school kids home w/ faux “official” letters decrying their crappy educations and the cog life ahead of them. After many years of silence he is back w/ a vengence (performing a beyond-all-sanity show at the justic league last may). All songs kick ass, but watch the FCCs.

1) upbeat surfy punk a la DK’s “police truck”
2) mid rock, about WTO in seattle
3) FCCs
4) manipulated commercial pranking “western” restaurant
5-7) FCCs
8) mothra sample intro, sung Slavic (?) language, bouncy punk
9) slow swingy, weird, anti-society, grrrr-eat!!
10) perfect crunch Feederz punk, poking the Avon lady
11) another faux commercial, “off the pigs” very anti police, it aint pretty, its beautiful
12) upbeat fast hardcore
13) sacreligious to the max, bordering on exceeding community standards, its pushing it
14) halting beat
15) a symphonic “muzak” version of his famous Jesus Entering From the Rear

Track Listing
1. Break It All   8. Mothra
2. No Shopping   9. One of Us
3. Bend Over Beethoven   10. Avon Lady
4. Arizon Baked Hyena Tripe   11. Off the Pigs
5. Fuck You   12. Why Don't You Just Die
6. Owned   13. Aborted Jesus
7. Burning MP3S   14. Stop You're Killing Me
  15. Jesus