G-Corp / Dub Plates From Elephant House
Album: Dub Plates From Elephant House   Collection:Reggae
Artist:G-Corp   Added:Apr 2003

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-09-01 Pull Date: 2003-11-03 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Nov 9 Oct 26 Sep 7
Airplays: 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 08, 2010: Sunshine's Morning Glory (sittin' in for Bobbi's Public Noize Racket and SportsN
My Message
4. Oct 19, 2005: A Better Version
Liberation Dub
2. Jun 21, 2006: DUBDUBDUB
My Message
5. Sep 14, 2005: Dub Space
Better Dub
3. Jan 17, 2006: Blue Morning
Let Me Tell You Something
6. Aug 24, 2005: Dub Blue
Better Dub

Album Review
Reviewed 2003-08-18
Dub plates – that’s what it says, right? Not necessarily reggae though. G-Corp had a couple of excellent tracks on the recent A-file Different Drummer compilation (aka Richard Dorfmeister’s mix album). An engaging set of head-nodding grooves. My faves:

1. Poppy – as in it has a popping rhythm that’ll make you pop your body; but also poppy in the sense of easy to take; melodica is a nice addition to positive rap
4. Nicer for being slow and plodding, like a funky elephant; a cool sax solo near the end
5. Classy electric piano squiggles over a sparse, stuttering rhythm
7. Funereal in speed and tone
8. Chugging beat

Track Listing
1. Clever Kid   7. Scatter
2. All Night Baby   8. Liberation Dub
3. Fireman   9. Ghetto Side
4. My Message   10. Better Dub
5. Let Me Tell You Something   11. Daylight
6. I Left My Tart in Sad Franks   12. Jerico