Beans / Tomorrow Right Now
Album: Tomorrow Right Now   Collection:General
Artist:Beans   Added:Apr 2003
Label:Warp Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-05-05 Pull Date: 2003-07-07
Week Ending: Jun 8 May 18
Airplays: 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 18, 2008: Undrinkably Bad Oddities
Rose Periwinkle Plum
4. May 16, 2003: The Back OF The Class
2. Jun 06, 2003: The Digital/Analog War
Slow Broken
5. Apr 14, 2003: Stirling's Approximation
3. May 16, 2003: Memory Select
Raping Silence

Album Review
Reviewed 2003-04-28
Interesting hip hop. Simple and unique challenging production. Beans raps/sings on top of the beats. Very verbose. He is one of the now defunct group, antipop consortium, doing a solo project. If you like antipope, you’ll like this stuff too. There are 3 great instrumental tracks too.

((1)) basic beat made from light beats and repetitive notes. Bean speaks over. 2) Fem vocals. Simple light meleody, cymbals and beat. Beans lightly sings some rhymes.3) Simple beat, beans sings. ((((4))) Heavier, more complicated beat made with male vocals. Bean speaks/sings on top. ((5))Airy synths, slow beats. Bean raps traditionally at a faster pace than the production. ((6)) swirly electronic sounds, synths, bean raps, and has back up fem vocals. 7) beat-box beats and beans raps/sings. 8) scrapping sound, nice solid beat, bass line, beans raps quickly. 9) drums, video game electric sounds. instrumental 10) *FCC* all spoken. About drug addiction. (((11))) deep beat, lots of noisy electronic sounds, synths. cool. All instrumental. 12) beats, eerie synth sounds and beans. ((13)) here and there drums, noisy electronic sounds, some horn. All instrumental. 14) drum beat, synths, high pitched sound, beans.

Track Listing
1. Roar   7. Mutescreamer
2. Phreek the Beet   8. Sickle Cell Hysteria
3. Mearle   9. Booga Sugar
4. Raping Silence   10. Rose Periwinkle Plum
5. Toast   11. Slow Broken
6. Hot Venom Crave   12. Xon
  13. Walking By Night