Glass Candy / Love Love Love
Album: Love Love Love   Collection:General
Artist:Glass Candy   Added:May 2003
Label:Troubleman Unlimited  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-05-19 Pull Date: 2003-07-21
Week Ending: Jul 20 Jul 13 Jul 6 Jun 29 Jun 22 Jun 15 Jun 8 Jun 1
Airplays: 2 3 1 4 3 5 6 3

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 13, 2005: eclectica: the final 10 shows
Crystal Migrane
4. Aug 29, 2005: Stirling's Approximation
2. Dec 06, 2005: Eclectica
Love Love Love
5. Jun 10, 2005: Brownian Jones
Nite Nurses
3. Nov 01, 2005: Eclectica: halloween and jazz: Jake Smolowe Interview
Brittle Women
6. May 31, 2005: Eclectica
Love Love Love, Crystal Migrane

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2003-05-15
Super cool all female trio from Portland. I’m very wary to call this “electroclash” as so much garbage gets that moniker lately, and this is one of the best CDs I’ve heard in a while. But indeed, despite the total absence of crappy Casios or lousy synth beats, the tone is 80’s new wave, mechanical beats and desperate weird echo treated vocals a la Suicide. But this is genuinely good and interesting, very glammy, with super cool guitar work (just guit, drums and vocs). Dark in places, definitely strange and definitely cool as fuck: Imagine Suicide re-incarnated as the Go Go’s on a bill with The Phantom Limbs and Subtonix.

1) mid paced new wave feel
2) slower swingier sexy
3) upbeat driving
4) upbeat strange cover Stones’ “last time”
5) rockin, great vocs
6) darker tom tom beat
7) slower funkier beat, fuzzy bass instead of guitar
8) different from rest, dirgy w/ simple piano added, evolves into epic anthemic, wow!

Track Listing
1. Crystal Migrane   5. Love Love Love
2. Hurt   6. Love on a Plate
3. Brittle Women   7. Nite Nurses
4. The Last Time   8. Empty V