Comets on Fire / Comets on Fire
Album:Comets on Fire Collection:General
Artist:Comets on Fire Added:Jul 2003
Label:Alternative Tentacles Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2003-08-25 Pull Date:2003-10-27 
Week Ending:Oct 26Oct 19Oct 12Oct 5Sep 28Sep 21Sep 14Sep 7

Recent Airplay
1.Jul 17, 2010:Scatterbrain Radio
The Way Down
4.May 21, 2008:nag champa orangeasm
2.May 28, 2009:best of orangeasm part i
5.Mar 22, 2007:Fiction Romance
One Foot
3.Jun 05, 2008:A2Z
6.Mar 15, 2007:Fiction Romance
Lets Take It All

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2003-08-12 
A ball’s out garage band on crank, glue and PCP. The music is simple psyche garage, swampy sometimes, but its all cranked out with crazy distorted vocs run through a delay box. In fact, when they perform live there is one guy who’s job is to just run the knobs on the delay box (which I would bet my life is an old BOSS DM-2 for you gear geeks out there) which becomes a delay/feedback repeat noise instrument in itself, almost usurping the vocals. So everything swirls and blurps and kerrangs and this whole recording is a beautiful mess of craziness. And these freaks are local to boot! Every track on this is guaranteed to give you an acid, nitrous oxide flashback. Play them all!! Note: last track is ~5:00, followed by ~2min of silence then an entire set of “hidden” live recordings that rawk!

1) ultra amped up garage rock with lots o’ noise
2) balls out again, a tad more wanky guit and echoed vocs, super cool epic ending
3) slow dirgey sludge fest
4) (combine with track 5) a tad swampy with a cowbell even, ends cold because it fades into next track which you should play too
5) brief continuation of previous, a boom box recorded acoustic version
6) slow dirty blues
7) the crazy upbeat garage is back with force
8) cranked up a notch: this one borders on punk 2/4, intense
9) slower fucked up swingy, just wrong
10) upbeat rock with some bluesy licks, ends at ~5:00, ~2min of silence then obligatory not-so-“hidden” track: live recordings of rawking ass swingy near swamp, really great stuff

Track Listing
1.All I Need 6.Lets Take It All
2.Graverobbers 7.The Way Down
3.One Foot 8.Comets on Fire
4.Got a Feelin 9.Ghost of the Cosmos
5.Rimbaud Blues 10.Days of Vapors