Pigface / Head...
Album: Head...   Collection:General
Artist:Pigface   Added:Sep 2003
Label:Underground Inc  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2003-12-29 Pull Date: 2004-03-01 Charts: Electronic, Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Jan 4
Airplays: 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 17, 2005: Epiphany of Sound - Lost in Space
Bitch (Defrag's Extraordinary Skipping Glitch Mix)
3. Mar 09, 2005: Afropean Gamutt
Blow You Away
2. Mar 10, 2005: Epiphany of Sound - Lost in Space
Closer to Heaven (Einstuerzende Neubauten mix)
4. Jan 03, 2004: On The Warpath
Closer to Heaven

Album Review
Reviewed 2003-12-24
Multitude of remixes of just a handful of songs by bad boy (and bad girl) industrial supergroup. As always with remix albums, the result is dictated a lot by the remixer, so consider this more of a compilation with a theme than a Pigface album proper. Pigface being a rotating membership collective, this is even more the case. The following tracks present FCC indecency problems: 2, 4, 5, 7, 8, 14.

1. Pleasantly melodic, with a slow tempo
2. Drill ‘n’ bass further fragmented by glitchtronics; cool guitar riffs between the noise
3. Twangy tabla ‘n’ sitar treatment overwhelms the catchy source material
4. Bouncy, riff-happy, apocalyptic tune, nihilistic lyrics (with gross FCC violations)
5. Seething, riffing – standard M.O.; catchy
6. Robotically funky
7. Aggro-seething vocals with bouncy, house-type rhythm
8. Driving, catchy
9. Contrast with different mix of same song in track 3; here a pretty straight disco mix
10. A mildly snarling version; industrial lite
11. Slow, low bassline and affected vocal
12. Hazy, ambient
13. Cooing female vocal over pleasant groove
14. Fine combo of proto-breakbeat, New Wave-y simpering vocal, and noise guitar riffing, a la NIN; alas a quite prominent “fuck”

Track Listing
1. Insect/Suspect   8. Blow You Away
2. Bitch   9. Closer to Heaven
3. Closer to Heaven   10. Closer to Heaven
4. King of Negativity   11. Insect/Suspect
5. Blow You Away   12. Closer to Heaven
6. Mind Your Own Business   13. Sweetmeat
7. Bitch   14. Blow You Away