Thrall / Lifer
Album: Lifer   Collection:General
Artist:Thrall   Added:Nov 2003
Label:Alternative Tentacles Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-03-15 Pull Date: 2004-05-17 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: May 2 Apr 11 Mar 21
Airplays: 1 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 16, 2014: Brownian Motion
We're Gonna Get What We Dese
4. Apr 04, 2004: rust belt
Get Up and Go to Work
2. Apr 28, 2004: Brownian Motion
Kill It
5. Mar 18, 2004: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
Get Up and Go to Work
3. Apr 07, 2004: Brownian Motion
Get Up and Go to Work
6. Mar 18, 2004: One More Spin
I Thought I Told You

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2004-03-01
Super cool heavy rock with stellar cynical antisocial political lyrics. What would you expect from a band fronted by the former front man of God Bullies, Mike Hard? Think Scratch Acid/Jesus Lizard meets Nebula, sludgey stoner rock ethic with a metallic edge. Mike Hard is one of the the smarter singers/lyricists in the biz these days; it makes sense that he’s been on Jello Biafra’s Alternative Tentacles payroll all these years. Cool samples all throughout, great shit!!

1) heavy near stoner rock head banging, cool samples
2) more alt heavy, with cool “American” samples
3) FCC, politics rise higher, title says it all, one “shit” unfortunately
4) swingier, sludgey beat, great ending sample about meteor, UFO
5) scratch acid type heaviness
6) nice rockin, anti-work song
7) near stoner heavy rock, cool sample at end
8) stoney, great lyrics
9) crunchier bass, drums, heavy
10) strange samples overlaid, about make-up, weird

Track Listing
1. Path of Initiation   6. Get Up and Go to Work
2. We're Gonna Get What We Dese   7. How Does It Feel?
3. Petrochemical Pharmaceutical   8. I Blame Myself
4. Kill It   9. I Thought I Told You
5. Light Skinned Alien   10. Beauty