Various Artists / BROTHEREGG/1090 Club
Album: BROTHEREGG/1090 Club   Collection:General
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Dec 2003
Label:Rubric Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-02-23 Pull Date: 2004-04-26
Week Ending: Mar 14
Airplays: 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 10, 2004: In the Leaves

Album Review
Reviewed 2004-04-07
Strong vocalists and guitar-based music. Very pleasant to listen to. Generally pretty slow, with a few fast songs. Well-done music overall, and a short CD that I suggest listening to. I particularly liked “Deep Back Woods.”

1) “Deep Back Woods”– opens with mixture of summery sounds, including bees buzzing, rain, and frogs croaking; segues into a mellow mixture of male and female vocalists; strong singing set to upbeat tune with guitar
2) “Theta Clear”– tripping, quickly moving song with male vocalist; guitar and violin instrumentals; light and cheery
3) “Driven Away”– bouncy tune for dancing or toe-tapping; male and female vocalists; strong rhythm with guitar; fast
4) “The Joy of Working for Others”– male vocalist with speech in background; song moves from fast to slow frequently; guitar
5) “Superrocker”– very upbeat; sounds more mainstream than the other songs; male vocalist with speech voice-over; organ and guitar; fast
6) “Little Know Fact”– sometimes discordant; generally slow with some guitar riffs; male vocalist; strong rhythm

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Brotheregg, the Deep Back Woods
2. Brotheregg, the Theta Clear
3. Brotheregg, the Driven Away
4. 1090 Club, the The Joy of Working for Other
5. 1090 Club, the Superrocker
6. 1090 Club, the Little Know Fact