10 Ft. Ganja Plant / Midnight Landing
Album: Midnight Landing   Collection:Reggae
Artist:10 Ft. Ganja Plant   Added:Dec 2003

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-03-22 Pull Date: 2004-05-24 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: May 30 May 23 May 2 Apr 25 Apr 18 Apr 4
Airplays: 1 1 2 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 20, 2009: Slim Slow Slider
100 Lb. Weight, Sweet Country
4. May 24, 2004: the boss plays funky beats
Shine Dub
2. Nov 09, 2006: Happy Hour
Chanting Nyabinghi
5. May 19, 2004: press and release
100 Lb. Weight
3. Nov 09, 2005: BubbaDubba
Righteous Dub
6. Apr 27, 2004: Sun in Libra Moon in Pisces
100 Lb. Weight

Album Review
Michael Rosen
Reviewed 2004-03-29
10 ft. Ganja Plant
Some really worthwhile stuff on here. Most of the CD is instrumentals, some of which seem to lack direction and get a little bit too pensive. Two of the three vocal tracks, 4 and 8 are both worth playing, as the lead singer has quite a good voice, and adds much needed energy. Overall though, the band is pretty tight and I was definitely quite mellowed out by a few of the tracks on here. Give it a spin.
Play: 4, 7, 8, 9
1)Atmospheric but catchy instrumental track. Harmonica takes the solos. 2)A song about marijuana smugglers. Nice bass lines. Ensemble is a bit sloppy and track gets a bit tedious. 3)A moody instrumental cut. Electronic flanging and nice horns. 4)Upbeat with catchy basslines, tight guitar work, and very energetic vocals. Reggae at its best! 5)Another more pensive dub cut. Harmonica takes the lead once again. 6)Vibraphone and organ give this track a unique flavor, mysterious but with moments being upbeat. 7)Spacey interweaving synth melodies—psychedelic. 8)More delightful vocals! Very tight guitar and drum work and female backing vocals. A mellow but positive track. 9) An uptempo dub with an improvisational feel. Good basslines and overall very tight. 10) Minimal cut with happy sounding bass and instruments taking their turns to noodle around. Perfect soundbed material in my humble opinion. 11) Minimal spaced out dub.
-Mike, i.e. The Professor

Track Listing
1. 100 Lb. Weight   6. Midnight Landing
2. Ganja Plane Rider   7. Chanting Nyabinghi
3. Kneel at the Feet   8. Mercy
4. Let the Music Hit   9. Wide Open
5. Shine Dub   10. Sweet Country
  11. Righteous Dub