Illgotten Gainz / Pet Goat, the
Album: Pet Goat, the   Collection:General
Artist:Illgotten Gainz   Added:Jun 2004
Label:Burnt Ramen Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2004-06-21 Pull Date: 2004-08-23 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Aug 15 Aug 8 Aug 1 Jul 25 Jul 18 Jul 11 Jul 4 Jun 27
Airplays: 3 1 1 3 2 3 3 6

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 09, 2010: public noize racket
4. Jan 05, 2005: Brownian Motion
Die for Oil
2. May 19, 2010: public noize racket
5. Aug 13, 2004: Multiple Personality Disorder
Lonely Old Soul
3. Oct 28, 2009: 306076
6. Aug 11, 2004: Mr. Sparkle Challenge
Ill Gotten Gains

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2004-06-10
East Bay irreverent weirdo rockers. Mostly loud and heavy rock w/ fuzzed singing that’s actually quite good. This follow-up to last years release has an unnerving twang, slight white trash western element that went over my head last time. Nice tasteful use of organs acoustic guits, while never letting the fuzzbox cool down. Their ability to write nasty songs with epic-bring-down-the-walls hooks and qualities is amazing. Great shit out of the Burnt Ramen warehouse in Richmond.

1) cowpunky beat and feel, shits to basic rock
2) simple rock, slightly surfy int her tom toms
3) FCCs unfortunately, cool doomy dark melodic upbeat trademark rock
4) FCC at the end sample, another chugging vaguely cowpunk beat w. slower triplet breakdown at the end
5) western minor toned theme song w/ acoustic guit
6) “smoking in the boys room”/”children of the grave” rock feel somehow, triplet heavy stoniness
7) FCCs-basic chordal rock, Sabbath
8) spacey intro to riffy rock, commentary on war: “die for oil, sucker!”
9) oh nice, cover of Arthur Brown’s “fire”! yes!
10) samples of talk on god, religion theme w/ acoustic guit, “ballady

Track Listing
1. Lonely Old Soul   6. Orpheus
2. Dark Whore   7. Everything Is F.U.N.
3. Disease   8. Die for Oil
4. Chemical Girl   9. Fire
5. Ill Gotten Gains   10. Vampires in Space