Kptmichigan / Kptmichigan
Album: Kptmichigan   Collection:General
Artist:Kptmichigan   Added:Dec 2004

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-02-13 Pull Date: 2005-04-17
Week Ending: Apr 3 Mar 27 Mar 20 Mar 13 Mar 6 Feb 20
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 3 2

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 25, 2013: Scatterbrain Xmas Special
The Pulse Has Dropped
4. Mar 07, 2012: maximum entropy
Every Now and Then
2. Mar 30, 2013: Music Casserole
Don't Time Fly?
5. Dec 04, 2010: Scatterbrain Radio
The Summer Sessions
3. Apr 11, 2012: Brownian Motion
The Pulse Has Dropped
6. Oct 30, 2010: lost and found
The Pulse Has Dropped

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2005-02-09
Interesting transposition of noise with pop. Simple beats with a strummy guitar are wiped away with distorto noise, simple lyrics are rendered meaningless. Organo-acoustic, anti-folk noise. Good stuff. Like Space Needle or Neutral Milk Hotel graduated from some noise school in Japan.

1) applause intro to looping chill noise-X creep-out
2) simple pop song with not so simple noise sound bed and treatments w/ cheap synth beat and acoustic guitar
3) simple pop is riddled with cool noise that goes on w/ simple beat for a while
4) harsh electro disorto noise, turns into front porch looping noise folk midway
5) chill high pitched white noise at first, careful, then vocs and simple vocs run through fuzz box with slow cool beat
6) the indie pop comes through stronger here, still really distorted, watch chill 25 second end
7) short simple anti-folk
8) feedback symphony, drony and lush, ends on a reedy note
9) ultra chill looping electro feel
10) ambient noise, not harsh, more eno/fripp'esque
11) 45 sec noise intro to a simple low-fi pop song with a surprise distorted ending
12) very brief fades in quiet then loops out

Track Listing
1. Fifth   7. Some People Take Tablets
2. Don't Time Fly?   8. Sunmask!
3. The Pulse Has Dropped   9. Every Now and Then
4. The Summer Sessions   10. Mount Michigan
5. Hey People!   11. Coughsong
6. Some People Cry   12. Transport