Titan Go King's / 2ND Album Sampler
Album: 2ND Album Sampler   Collection:General
Artist:Titan Go King's   Added:Apr 2005
Label:Benten Label  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-08-07 Pull Date: 2005-10-09
Week Ending: Oct 9 Oct 2 Sep 25 Sep 4 Aug 28 Aug 14
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 4 2

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 05, 2005: Epic Distruction
Practice in Vocalization
4. Sep 22, 2005: New World Disorder
Bobbed Hair
2. Oct 01, 2005: New World Disorder
A Volume of Titan Go King's
5. Sep 21, 2005: New World Disorder
A Volume of Titan Go King's
3. Oct 01, 2005: Biff Bang Pow
Run! Run! Run! ~Rider Girl 2
6. Sep 02, 2005: The Dog and Pony Show
A Volume of Titan Go King's

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2005-08-07
Titan Go King's - 2nd Album Sampler (Gut's Idol)
Reviewed by Sadie O. 8/3/05
Goofy Japanese power-pop girl trio. Self-described as punk, but really more "punky", with little-girl-style singing. Nothing arty or important, but lots of youthful enthusiasm, jangly guitar and good ol' fun. Great for bouncing off walls to. I find it more compelling and enjoyable than most of what I've heard lately, but that's just me. FCC? Who knows?! It's all in Japanese!
Best tracks: 7, then 3. 2, 4, and 6 are pretty much interchangeable, but fun.

1. 0:57 half a minute of la la la, a cough, half a minute of screaming - great for the next short songs comp...
2. 3:44 * Fun and infectious. 5 seconds or so of cheering at end.
3. 3:06 *** Jangly pop - with actual harmonies and a tune!
4. 3:20 * A lot like track 2, with a bit of "hard rock guitar" at the end...
5. 6:58 Starts out with several seconds of what might be birdcall, then into a slow ballad with EXTREMELY jangly folky guitar and sporadically emotional vocals.
6. 3:01 * High-speed goofy vocals and galloping guitars.
7. 2:20 *** Great little bopper, with lyrics that sound like "do the Monkey!"
8. 7:35 Actually two songs. 4:58-Anthemic, at least for these guys. 1:00-Silence. 1:37-Apparently a roll-call of animals - REALLY, REALLY goofy.

Track Listing
1. Practice in Vocalization   5. Song of Higurashi
2. Go! Go! Idol (Album Version)   6. Celebrity
3. Bobbed Hair   7. A Volume of Titan Go King's
4. Run! Run! Run! ~Rider Girl 2   8. Forever Idol