Husky Rescue / Country Falls
Album: Country Falls   Collection:General
Artist:Husky Rescue   Added:May 2005
Label:Minty Fresh  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-08-07 Pull Date: 2005-10-09
Week Ending: Oct 9 Oct 2 Sep 11 Aug 28 Aug 21 Aug 14
Airplays: 1 2 2 2 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 14, 2010: Pudenda Agenda
Summertime Cowboy
4. Jun 07, 2006: Evil Twins
Sleep Tight Tiger
2. Sep 12, 2009: Music Casserole
Rainbow Flows
5. May 19, 2006: The Lunchbox
Summertime Cowboy
3. Aug 24, 2006: Storytime!
Summertime Cowboy, New Light of Tomorrow
6. Oct 08, 2005: Biff Bang Pow
Sunset Drive

Album Review
Micha S
Reviewed 2005-07-31
Melodic Finish pop. Light and pleasant, with some quirks here and there. Quite moody. Songs continue a bit too long but the atmosphere is nice. Good for a lazy afternoon. Influenced by 70’s music and movie soundtracks.

1. Slow pop song. Slide guitars and cute, airy female vox.
2. Mid tempo neo-70’s song, a la pulp fiction. Female vox.
*3. Slow, moody song. Acoustic guitar, atmosphere and Male vox.
4. Neo-70’s piece, at some parts almost new-age. Starts very airy, becomes stormier at the end.
*5. Moody, European 70’s-ish song. Alternating male and female vox.
6. A more night-time moody song.
7. Moody and trippy slow song. Lots of slide guitar.
*8. Cicades in the background, a female vox talking, then guitars enter with a female vox singing.
9. Slow, quiet, acoustic guitar and slide guitar. Male vox talking.
*10. A darker, more electronic piece. Spy movie atmosphere. Nice touches of electric guitar. Ends about 3 minutes before designated time.
11. A long dark/dreamy piece. Opens with a dramatic monolog “ I wanted to be..”, Harmonica in the background and then an acoustic guitar enters and moody music begins.
12. A very moody slow piece played by an electric piano, a bit Brazilian in its feeling.

Track Listing
1. Sweet Little Kitten   6. City Lights
2. Summertime Cowboy   7. Gasoline Girl
3. New Light of Tomorrow   8. Rainbow Flows
4. Sunset Drive   9. Sleep Tight Tiger
5. My World   10. Mean Street