Prefuse 73 / Surrounded By Silence
Album:Surrounded By Silence Collection:General
Artist:Prefuse 73 Added:Jun 2005
Label:Warp Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2005-08-22 Pull Date:2005-10-24 Charts:RPM/Electronica, Hip-Hop
Week Ending:Oct 30Oct 23Oct 16Sep 11Sep 4Aug 28

Recent Airplay
1.Jun 08, 2010:The Rock Lobster
Pagina Dos
4.May 31, 2009:Aural Sex
Pagina Dos
2.Apr 13, 2010:The Rock Lobster
Pagina Dos
5.May 29, 2009:Professor Barnaby J. Finkerton Sub
And I'm Gone
3.Jan 12, 2010:The Rock Lobster
Pagina Dos
6.Mar 29, 2009:Music to Make Babies To
We Got Our Own Way

Album Review
geoff goodfellow
Reviewed 2005-08-18 

this album should be titled `surrounded by profanity'. only one hip-hop track makes the cut. what's left is mostly glitchy downtempo.

-->picks: 4, 5, 10 & 15. BEWARE LOTS of FCCs: 1, 2, 9, 13, 16, & 18.

1; FCCs
2; FCCs
3; downtempo - 41 sec interlude with some background vocals.
4* downtempo - a bit o noise with drums that turns jazzy.
5* downtempo - some glitch with radio tuning sounds & effects.
6; downtempo - a bit o noise with female vox.
7; midtempo - glitchy. lots of panning with background vox.
8; downtempo - 56 sec interlude with male vox + brief flute.
9; FCCs
10* downtempo - aural mash up, glitch + violin + horns & more.
11; midtempo - female vox with some noise and effects.
12; downtempo - male vox sounds and weird effects.
13; FCCs
14; downtempo - glitchy with highly electronic instrumentation.
15* downtempo - hip-hop. ticking clocks, explosions, male vox.
16; FCCs
17; downtempo - piano. violins. vibraphone.
18; FCCs
19; downtempo - glitchy. electronic keyboard instrumentation.
20; downtempo - glitchy with choppy and looped female vox.
21; downtempo to soft rock with some panning female vox.

Track Listing
1.I've Said All I Need to Say 11.We Got Our Own Way
2.Hide Ya Face 12.Mantra
3.Bad Memory Interlude One 13.Sabbatical with Options
4.Ty Versus Detchibe 14.It's Crowded
5.Expressing Views Is Obviousl 15.Just the Thought
6.Pastel Assassins 16.La Correcion Exchange
7.Pagina Dos 17.Hide Ya Face (Version)
8.Silence Interlude 18.Morale Crusher
9.Now You're Leaving 19.Minutes Away Without You
10.Gratis 20.Rain Edit Interlude
 21.And I'm Gone