Nice Nice / Yesss!
Album: Yesss!   Collection:General
Artist:Nice Nice   Added:Sep 2005

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2005-10-23 Pull Date: 2005-12-25
Week Ending: Dec 11 Nov 13 Nov 6 Oct 30
Airplays: 2 1 1 4

Recent Airplay
1. Aug 07, 2010: Music Casserole
4. Dec 08, 2005: Lost and Found
Uh-Oh, I'm A Human Person
2. Jan 14, 2010: The Machine Stops
5. Dec 07, 2005: Epic Soundtracks
3. Apr 17, 2007: Into the Nada
6. Nov 07, 2005: Asymptotic Freedom

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2005-10-19
For fans of Od Nostam, Cloudead, some mightily fine electronica, altogether cool funky glitchy downtempo disjunct and sublime. Great stuff, “elevator music” if the elevator is rising to the most kick ass party in heaven.

1) disjunct funky electro beats, some melody overlays
2) more downtempo dubby feel, still disjunct, backwards treated vocs take on weight, dubby in the bass
3) upbeat, blippy and trippy, w/ some somewhat noisy voc things later
4) a psyche rock trippy element w/ guitar and some excellent drumming/percussion
5) tribal funky chill 6) blank
7) downtempo, chill
8) just a fine funky soulful ass-swinging beat, revisit to the lyric theme of track 4

Track Listing
1. I'm A Human Person   5. You're A Human Person
2. Uh-Oh   6. (Blank)
3. Control Your Areas   7. Uh-Oh (Caural's Imagnary Quartet Remix)
4. Yesss!   8. Yesss! (Stars As Eyes Remix)
  9. Uh-Oh (Dj Rupture's Coma Teen Chart Damage Remix)