Chikinki / Lick Your Ticket
Album: Lick Your Ticket   Collection:General
Artist:Chikinki   Added:Dec 2005
Label:Kitty Yo  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-04-09 Pull Date: 2006-06-11
Week Ending: May 28 Apr 23 Apr 16
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 22, 2006: Flow Sub
Assassinator 13
3. Apr 15, 2006: Biff Bang Pow
Assassinator 13
2. Apr 22, 2006: Biff Bang Pow
To Sacrifice A Child
4. Apr 06, 2006: Interim flow

Album Review
Reviewed 2006-04-04
Electro beat Rock/Pop. An excellent debut album, released now also in the US (UK release, 2004), for a five-piece group from Bristol. Good and energetic lead singer. Good use of synth and fusion with guitars, some glitchy ornaments, but mostly simple basic good music. Most songs are on the darker side. Song quality is good all over, I preferred the darker, heavier ones: 4 and 8.

*1. Chugging synth and male vox.
2. Opens with pastoral blips, electric guitar joins and lead singer. Nice and bouncy rock song
3. Acoustic guitar a la rock ballad and blips. Mid-tempo. A nice pop song.
**4. Heavier, rhythmic synth and chugging guitar with a darker electro feeling.
*5. Tense, evolving song, somewhat Beck-ish, with droning guitars appearing toward the end.
6. Nu-wave mid-tempo rhythmic synth and male vox. Some more complex electro effects toward the end.
*7. Quiet drone opening, and then electric guitar joins to give a pressing heavier feel. Becomes almost metal at the end.
**8. Delicate synth opening, then energetic singing and fast drums and some heavier synths and guitars. Good stuff.
9. Relaxed acoustic guitar and male vox. Almost a rock ballad, but less sappy.
*10. A short classic rock acoustic guitar opening with flutey synth changes to faster good singing and heavier synth ornaments.
*11. FCC (fucken) Quiet synth as a nice bass line. Male vox and drum machine joins for a fast song.
*12. Nice synth opening. Mid tempo

Track Listing
1. Assassinator 13   7. Scissors Paper Stone
2. Ether Radio   8. To Sacrifice A Child
3. Drink   9. Bombs
4. Hate Tv   10. Like It Or Leave It
5. Staple Nation   11. Time
6. All Eyes   12. Forever