Sunn0))) / White2
Album: White2   Collection:General
Artist:Sunn0)))   Added:Feb 2006
Label:Southern Lord Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-02-19 Pull Date: 2006-04-23 Charts: Loud, Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Apr 16 Apr 9 Apr 2 Mar 26 Mar 19 Mar 12 Mar 5 Feb 26
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 2 1 2 5

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 14, 2011: Lost Verses
4. Mar 29, 2006: Brownian Motion
Decay2 [Nihil' Maw]
2. Apr 14, 2006: The National Congress Of Vaselines
5. Mar 28, 2006: Welcome to Hell
3. Apr 08, 2006: On The Warpath
6. Mar 22, 2006: Brownian Bloodstains Motion Across Atherton
Decay2 [Nihil' Maw]

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-02-14
Drone. Sustained walls of Marshalls and Sunn amps holding solid body Les Paul guitar chords at maximum volume in a very serene, hypnotic way. Landscapes of sound, long tracks. All the rage. Bringing noise/experimental to the unwashed masses, even the New York Times. But wait, they stray from the course on this so make sure you give it a listen.

1) typical fare, slow strummed chords sustaining textured overtones of chiming dissonance
2) very quiet start, not typical: sounds creep in here and there, heavily reverbed, distortion/noise appears but much later this qualifies more as standard avante experimentalism than what you expect
3) quiet fade in but drone wash appears in a more cinematic scary fashion, with creepy subliminal vocalizations

Track Listing
1. Hell-O)))-Ween   2. Bassaliens
  3. Decay2 [Nihil' Maw]