Vitiello, Stephan And David Tronzo / Scratchy Monsters, Laughing Ghosts
Album: Scratchy Monsters, Laughing Ghosts   Collection:General
Artist:Vitiello, Stephan And David Tronzo   Added:Feb 2006
Label:New Albion Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-02-19 Pull Date: 2006-04-23 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Mar 12 Mar 5 Feb 26
Airplays: 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 08, 2006: The Dub Space
Long Walk [For A Slow Loris]
4. Feb 23, 2006: rmrmrmrmrmrmrmrmrmrmr
Long Walk [For A Slow Loris]
2. Mar 02, 2006: Baptism of Solitude
Hum A Little, Mr Bones
5. Feb 20, 2006: Mad Flow
Long Walk [For A Slow Loris]
3. Feb 24, 2006: Memory Select
Long Walk [For A Slow Loris] (track 4)

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-02-14
Ambient experimental, tribal rhythmic chill droney electronics with creatively played guitar. Guitar takes on an eastern/exotic flare with metallic timbre and slack sliding stylings. Many pieces evolve into mid paced mellow tribal rhythms, kalima’esque, furthering the exotic flare to this. Local label (local musicians?). Fans of Eno/Hassell, Marc Ribot, John Abercrombie.

1) quiet ambient drone gives way to a mellow tribal percussion/rhythm, exotic guitar playing enters later
2) similar structure to previous except breaks down into darker drone later
3) dark drone, more experimental and less tribal rhythmic, though the beat comes back midway
4) piano figures at start, played in player piano type bursts over a quiet drone, then a continuation of sorts of the previous theme
5) dark, quiet minimal
6) sparse guitar playing, dissonant and interesting, dark electronics enter later
7) guitar takes on human voice quality in places, chill with pensive piano bursts

Track Listing
1. Long Walk [For A Slow Loris]   4. Long Walk [For A Slow Loris]
2. Long Walk [For A Slow Loris]   5. Red
3. Long Walk [For A Slow Loris]   6. Hum A Little, Mr Bones
  7. No Ehru