Marley, Ziggy / Love Is My Religion
Album: Love Is My Religion   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Marley, Ziggy   Added:Jul 2006
Label:Tuff Gong International  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-07-23 Pull Date: 2006-09-24 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Sep 17 Sep 3 Aug 27 Aug 20 Aug 13 Aug 6 Jul 30
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 3 2 5

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 22, 2015: 7-22-2015
Into The Groove, Black Cat
4. Sep 23, 2010: Happy Hour
Love Is My Religion [Acoustic]
2. Apr 04, 2013: Happy Hour
Beach In Hawaii
5. Jul 08, 2010: Happy Hour
Beach In Hawaii
3. Dec 02, 2010: Happy Hour
Beach In Hawaii
6. Nov 03, 2009: Quasi Music Therapy, Farmer Flapjack guest
Beach In Hawaii

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2006-07-17
Marley, Ziggy – Love is My Religion (Tuff Gong)
Reviewed by Sadie O., 7/17/06
Roots skankin’ from Bob’s sweeter son. Ziggy definitely got his dad’s vocal cords and disarmingly pretty sound – Damian got most of the revolutionary spirit. There are a couple of nice political songs, but mostly it’s a sweet and loving vibe. Nice to see in these times…
FCC clean, quite a few really good songs; follow the stars.
1. ***somewhat uptempo, elements of South African township jive and Caribbean Latin percussion/horns. Happy and infectious.
2. ***slightly uptempo, upbeat bouncy skank, unbeatable message.
3. *somewhat downtempo skank w/ flute, mellow and a bit mysterious, almost whispered spoken lyrics.
4. Midtempo, folky acoustic sweetness.
5. ***Slow blues turning into midtempo ska, sax and Hammond organ. Fun and upfull.
6. *acoustic guitar and shaker, gradually growing into midtempo skank.
7. *a bit downtempo, mellow and romantic with a real string section and a bit sound. Whether a love song to a woman or Jah is up to the listener.
8. ***midtempo bouncy skank w/ organ, political lyrics, nice dubby drums at end.
9. **downtempo bluesy skank, cool bass.
10. ***downtempo mysterious vibe with great percussion. Definitely more than a touch of Bob in the groove.
11. **track 2, unplugged, with a nice little tip of the hat to the Beatles.
12. ***dub of track 8, skanky and bloopy

Track Listing
1. Into The Groove   7. A Lifetime
2. Love Is My Religion   8. Be Free
3. Make Some Music   9. Keep On Dreaming
4. Friend   10. Still The Storms
5. Black Cat   11. Love Is My Religion [Acoustic]
6. Beach In Hawaii   12. Be Free [Dub]