Various Artists / Drink House To Church House Vol. 1
Album: Drink House To Church House Vol. 1   Collection:Blues
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Oct 2006
Label:Music Maker Relief Fund  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-10-29 Pull Date: 2006-12-31 Charts: Blues
Week Ending: Dec 24 Nov 26 Nov 5
Airplays: 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 23, 2006: Blues Marathon
The Mighty Flood
3. Nov 03, 2006: No Cover, No Minimum
Gospel Train
2. Nov 24, 2006: No Cover, No Minimum
What Was I Doing
4. Oct 30, 2006: The Hair of the Dog
Gospel Train

Album Review
The Byrd of Paradise
Reviewed 2006-10-31
Raw, funky, southern folk/blues/gosel. Recorded live. From electric romps to cool, smooth acoustic blues.

1. Funky electric romp of old folk classic
2. Smooth deep buttermilk vocals over acoustic strings - easy
3. Chunky marching acoustic romp
4. Lowdown slow walk - story of New Orleans Katrina survivors
5. Lowdown, quiet electric guitar cryin' high register vocals
6. Acoustic guitar & harp - train song. Uptempo romp
7. Sweet, folksy finger pickin' behind booming, powerful voice
8. Foot stompin' gospel march with tambourine action throughout
9. Uptempo small acoustic guitars workout w/faint vocals
10. Tuff walkin' acoustic guitar backing strong, solid vocals and Jimmy Reed harp
11. Mouth clicking w/acoustic guitar

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. John Dee Holeman John Henry
2. Captain Luke Careless Love
3. Macavine Hayes Snatch That Thing
4. Alabama Slim The Mighty Flood
5. Little Freddie King I Don't Know What To Do
6. Bishop Dready Manning Gospel Train
7. Captain Luke & Cool John Old Black Buck
8. Marie Manning Something On The Inside
9. John Dee, Kenny Wayne, Cool John Can't See Why
10. Bishop Dready Manning What Was I Doing
11. Haskell "Whistlin' Britches" Thompson Clickin' With Cool