Bhosle, Asha / Asha Bhosle Reveals The Real R.D.
Album: Asha Bhosle Reveals The Real R.D.   Collection:World
Artist:Bhosle, Asha   Added:Oct 2006
Label:Times Square Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-10-22 Pull Date: 2006-12-24 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Dec 24 Dec 17 Dec 3 Nov 26 Nov 19 Nov 12 Nov 5 Oct 29
Airplays: 1 2 3 2 2 1 3 5

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 12, 2016: At the Cafe Bohemian
1, 2, Cha, Cha, Cha
4. Dec 03, 2013: It's Bollywood, It's Hollywood
Keh Dun Tumhein
2. Dec 02, 2014: It's Bollywood, It's Hollywood
1, 2, Cha, Cha, Cha, Samne Yeh Kaun Aaya, O Diwano Dil Sambhalo
5. Nov 05, 2013: It's Bollywood, It's Hollywood
Keh Dun Tumhein, 1, 2, Cha, Cha, Cha, Samne Yeh Kaun Aaya, Asha Reveals Real R.D. (Introdction)
3. Mar 18, 2014: It's Bollywood, It's Hollywood
Keh Dun Tumhein
6. Dec 17, 2011: Music Casserole
Muttokodi Kavaadi Hadaa

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2006-10-13
Bhosle, Asha – Asha Bhosle Reveals R.D. Burman (Times Square)
Reviewed by Sadie O., 10/13/06
Bollywood hits by one of its favorite composers and singers. Nitin Shankar “reproduced” the songs, and Sudesh Bhosle provides male vocals. Most songs on the first CD have a distinctly Latin flavor to the syncopation, and most have a huge orchestral feel.
Songs seem to end slightly short.
No FCCs. I like track 4 best, but all with 3 stars are fun.
CD 1:
1. 1:38 Asha talks about Burman – in Hindi. No music.
2. 4:11 **dramatic beat, flute, then orchestral pop with female chorus, Latin horns and beat. A bit uptempo, definitely upbeat.
3. 6:03 ***sounds for all the world like “Oye Como Va”. Nice midtempo minor key Latin vibe. There’s even a Santana-like guitar solo. Also a bit of spy movie vibe…
4. 4:13 ****Somewhat uptempo Latin vibe… with vibraphones. Total cha cha. Fun lyrics, happy dance number.
5. 4:15 ***cool syncopation, slinky vocals
6. 3:38 **highly orchestrated, but with very cool hand drums, midtempo slightly relaxed shuffle. Vocal duet.
7. 4:49 *midtempo relaxed shuffle with marimbas, vocal duet.
8. 4:35 *slightly uptempo, lots of different instruments and a chorus, as well as a male vocalist. Syncopated handdrums, but I can’t put my finger on what to call the beat.
9. 4:07 *slow and spacey, in a very polished cinematic way. Turns into another midtempo syncopated orchestral shuffle. All male vocals by Sudesh Bhosle.
10. 4:56 ***downtempo and downbeat with a bit of cha cha feel. Lovely (and famous) vocal line.
11. 5:06 *quite slow and quiet, sounds rather reverential.
12. 3:52 similar in feel to previous track, male vocals by Sudesh.
CD 2:
13. 4:43 ***swingy midtempo hip-swivveler. A bit mysterious.
14. 5:02 **Somewhat uptempo mambo, duet.
15. 4:29 ***Drums and electric guitar, energetic. Sudesh sings lead, Asha does backup.
16. 3:51 *Odd little vocal exchange at start, midtempo swingy groove, vocal duet.
17. 4:22 *Upbeat cha cha groove with rather goofy vocals by Sudesh.
18. 5:16 *Very downbeat, with a more distinctly Indian flavor than most tracks. Was a HUGE hit several years ago. Sudesh sings.
19. 3:58 ***Midtempo aggressive dance with electric guitar. Sudesh does most vocals. Fun musical bits, like short horn solo.
20. 5:20 ***Midtempo, mysterious, cool music, Asha sings.
21. 4:53 ***Great drums (very Indian flavor), some interesting vocalizations by Asha. I swear I hear a berembau, too.
22. 4:03 **Midtempo hard rock a la James Bond.
23. 6:26 ***Yet another version of Dum Maro Dum! This is midtempo with electric guitar and bongos and kind of a hiccuppy beat. Switches to a rather uptempo rendition of Piya Tu with mega-bongos.

Track Listing
1. Asha Reveals Real R.D. (Introdction)   12. Hum Bewafa
2. O Diwano Dil Sambhalo   13. Ek Baar Jan-E-Jana
3. Aaj Ki Raat   14. Chhodo Sanam
4. 1, 2, Cha, Cha, Cha   15. Sharabi Ankhen
5. Karle Pyar   16. Keh Dun Tumhein
6. Muttokodi Kavaadi Hadaa   17. Samne Yeh Kaun Aaya
7. Bhali Bhali Si Ek Surat   18. Ek Ladki Ko Dekha To
8. Goyake Chunanche   19. Dhanno Ki Aankhon Mein
9. Pyar Diwana Hota Hai   20. Sona Rupa
10. Mera Pyaar Shalimar   21. Yeh Naina Yaad Hai
11. Jaane Kya Baat Hai   22. Maine Dil Abhi Diya Nahin
  23. Dum Maro Dum / Piya Tu