Noxagt / Noxagt
Album: Noxagt   Collection:General
Artist:Noxagt   Added:Nov 2006
Label:Load Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2006-11-05 Pull Date: 2007-01-07 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Dec 31 Dec 24 Nov 19 Nov 12
Airplays: 1 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 18, 2009: Brownian Motion
4. Nov 14, 2006: Municipal Wastrel
Ninety Parallels Ago
2. Dec 30, 2006: Brownian Motion
Ninety Parallels Ago
5. Nov 10, 2006: Am I Blue?
Soft Sugar
3. Dec 22, 2006: Brownian Motion
Ninety Parallels Ago
6. Nov 08, 2006: Baptism of Solitude

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2006-11-06
Heavy pounding loud instrumental rock from Norway. All the sonic heaviness of early Swans with the pounding urgency of Scratch Acid/Jesus Lizard, dissonance of Sonic Youth at their best (1983), cranked loudness of the Melvins and a bass tone that Steve Albini could only dream of capturing. This is some fine stuff. Pick any.

1) hard driving with searing guitar riff/theme, Swans on crystal meth
2) mathy beat, looped dissonant riffs
3) bass heavy, head nodding, urgent
4) slower, not so slow as the Swans, but approaching that nasty dirty post-apocalyptic realm, especially toward end
5) total upbeat rocking like the J. Lizard with Mr. Yow passed out backstage
6) dissonant guitar theme heavy like track 1, pounding upbeat
7) long slow noise guitar intro to slow pounding epic head banger, spacey, cathartic, exorcising

Track Listing
1. Histrionix   4. Ninety Parallels Ago
2. Wall's End   5. Coefficient Ascender
3. Soft Sugar   6. Satin Vengeance
  7. The Impious One