Teha / Cedicius.Xx
Album: Cedicius.Xx   Collection:General
Artist:Teha   Added:Jun 2007
Label:Slusaj Najglasnije!  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-07-15 Pull Date: 2007-09-16 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Sep 2 Aug 26 Aug 5 Jul 22
Airplays: 1 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 29, 2008: On The Warpath
Oblik Dusevne Svijesti Povijest Sindrom I Analiza Psihoanaliza
4. Aug 01, 2007: I'm sometimes Canadian
Podravino Moja Mila
2. Aug 26, 2007: Transmission Overload
Podravino Moja Mila
5. Jul 21, 2007: Cognitive Overload
Podravino Moja Mila
3. Aug 25, 2007: On The Warpath
Parada Do Stratista
6. Jul 21, 2007: Bloodstains Across Atherton
Podsvijest (2.11.1997)

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2007-07-09
This stuff confounds me: twisted use of voices, effects, recording techniques in a manner that is far beyond “experimental”. As the cd progresses you realize that this is mostly about interesting use of the original musical instrument: the voice. A cappella. But there is some manipulation and use of effects that are so twisted they bring to mind nightmarish sequences from A Clockwork Orange, or some other bizarre surreal landscape. Impossible to describe this other than to say its some of the best stuff we’ve gotten from Croatia, for all the right/wrong reasons. Unbelievable.

1) soundbed uses the locked groove at the end of Sonic Youth's "Evol", mostly voices, chanting, primal, desperate layered “teha”, midway a little organ, but later a primal drum beat appears
2) brief, percussion
3) strange vocalizations with “narrative”, all in Croatian, truly bizarre if not disturbing
4) layered, again a primeval feel, excellent, with a subtle yet organic noise bed
5) simple Tangerine Dream’ish synths, with Croatian voiceover, after ~6 minutes changes drastically, synth gets crazy, noisier, bordering on bizarre
6) echoed voice, desperate, yelled, then a sick joke of traditional music appears, like a strange Clockwork Orange nightmare, holy crap this is some seriously strange shit
7) echoed, layered, with vocs
8) treated vocal, simple melody, all screwey
9) vocalization experimentation, epic and strange
10) more vocal stuff, this time musical, like “beat-box” with voices providing rhythms etc, cool

Track Listing
1. Partitura Ritam I Kontraritam (9.11.1997)   5. Sanjenaje
2. Podsvijest (2.11.1997)   6. Podravino Moja Mila
3. Oblik Dusevne Svijesti Povijest Sindrom I Analiza Psihoanaliza   7. Vrijeme U Prostoru
4. Prederasuda   8. Predrasuda 2 Prije Kaj Me Osude Na Smrt S Kojom Sam Ionako Vezan
  9. Parada Do Stratista