Von Südenfed / Tromatic Reflexxions
Album: Tromatic Reflexxions   Collection:General
Artist:Von Südenfed   Added:Jul 2007
Label:Domino Recording Company  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-07-15 Pull Date: 2007-09-16 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Sep 9 Aug 26 Aug 19 Aug 12 Aug 5 Jul 29 Jul 22
Airplays: 1 1 2 2 5 2 3

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 05, 2007: Eran Mukamel f. DJ KAD (syllabilicism)
The Rhinohead
4. Aug 14, 2007: 408s Finest
Serious Brainskin
2. Aug 20, 2007: A2Z
Speech Contamination/ German Fear Of Osterre
5. Aug 09, 2007: Fiction Romance
The Rhinohead
3. Aug 16, 2007: Fiction Romance
6. Aug 07, 2007: Lost and Found
Chicken Yiamas

Album Review
Elias (Dr Furious)
Reviewed 2007-07-15
Glitchy electronica and more! Creative, artistic, cerebral. Von Sudenfed are Mark E Smith of the Fall on vocals and Mouse on Mars on electronics. Need I say more?!? Paradoxically, Smith’s vocals flow much better in this collaboration than the Fall’s last album. In addition, check out the gorgeous string sounds in the super-cool tracks 9 and 12. Refreshingly amazing! This is a sweet album!
Play 2, 9, 12, 8, 11, 5, 6
1. Cold electronica.
2. Edgy, dancy, rocking! Amazingly catchy vocal melodies by Mr Smith. Great shit.
3. Noisy-glitchy electronica with spoken words slurred by the great M.E.S.
4. Industrial techno-ish groove with electro noise effects and half-chanted vocal experimentation singing “I am the great M.E.S”.
5. Extremely choppy and turbulent. Experimental.
6. German vocal lines with catchy electro-dance lines
7. Experimental vocal melodies over techno-ish electro noise.
8. Wow! Cool turntablism… Smith against a “hip-hop” vocal sample. This is funny as hell!!!
9. So cool! Delta Blues meets electronica! Awesome vocal experimentation about a chicken! Think OOIOO.
10. Electro-glitch with half-spoken/half-sung narrative vocals.
11. Experimental. Quiet sinister electro effects with spoken dialogue.
12. Oh my gawd! Jazzy bossa nova-sounding guitar grooves going up against pedal steel guitar melodies and calypso percussion (maracas!). So warm, so gentle, so sweet! Amazing track.

Track Listing
1. Fledermaus Can't Get It   7. The Young The Faceless And The Codes
2. The Rhinohead   8. Duckrog
3. Flooded   9. Chicken Yiamas
4. Family Feud   10. That Sound Wiped
5. Serious Brainskin   11. Jback Lois Lane
6. Speech Contamination/ German Fear Of Osterre   12. Dear Dead Friends