Various Artists / Dub Sac
Album: Dub Sac   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Jul 2007
Label:Anicca Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-07-22 Pull Date: 2007-09-23 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Sep 16 Sep 9 Aug 26 Aug 19 Aug 12 Aug 5 Jul 29
Airplays: 1 1 3 1 2 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 05, 2012: New World Disorder
Fighting In The Streets Dub
4. Sep 15, 2007: New World Disorder
Fighting In The Streets Dub
2. Jun 16, 2010: Getting Over . . . the Hump!
The Elephant Dub
5. Sep 07, 2007: You be illin
Everyday Is A Dub Day
3. Aug 02, 2008: New World Disorder
Dub Anthem
6. Aug 25, 2007: New World Disorder
Unit 1 Dub

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2007-07-23
[coll]: Dub Sac
Reviewed by Sadie O., 7/17/07
Solid dub, with roots element (particularly in the drum and bass), but plenty of electronica and modern sounds. All produced by Doctor Echo, out in Sacramento, and has a very consistent feel, despite different musicians. Tracks run together, so you can just let ‘er slide if you’re so inclined. There’s not as wide a spread in terms of creamy goodness as the stars I gave indicate – it’s all good dub.
No FCCs, few vocals. I like 8 best, but really they’re all quite similar.
1. **complex percussion intro, then midtempo piano-based skank.
2. *starts off very smooth-jazzy, after more than a minute turns into bass-driven relaxed skank with snippets of vocals and guitar.
3. **slightly downbeat and downtempo skank with lots of bass, nothing amazing but just a good solid dub sound.
4. ***classic rootsy dub with horns and heavy processed vocal snippets, strong bass work.
5. ***nice midtempo skank with melodica and odd bits of vocals. Some really fun ultra-dub percussion near end.
6. *drum-based midtempo skank with boopy bits. Pretty much stops in middle with some random noises.
7. ***solo horn intro, then very strong uptempo drumming and bass. Way dubby, but always a solid beat.
8. ****dramatic intro, downtempo skank with horns. Solid and tough.
9. **downtempo bass and drums with wind noises.
10. ***another fine bit of bass and horn-driven skank. Bits of vocals.
11. **very similar to previous track, but with a fair amount of understandable vocals, and a bit of bubble in the keyboards.
12. **electronic intro, bass and drum skank.
13. **very downtempo and extremely minimalistic, just drum and bass and bits of electronics.
14. *shakers and percussion, horns… barely distinguishable vocals (probably just as well)

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Who Knows Dub Anthem
2. International Farmers Bassy Man Dub
3. Dynamos, The Skank For Mel
4. Shocks Of Mighty Everyday Is A Dub Day
5. Just-Fi Unit 1 Dub
6. Doctor Echo Interlude2
7. Storytellers, The The Elephant Dub
8. Storytellers, The Fighting In The Streets Dub
9. Doctor Echo Interlude
10. Storytellers, The Dub Down The Walls
11. Storytellers, The Jah Dubs Each And Everyone
12. Price Ancient Dub
13. Price Found Arte
14. Storytellers, The Ancient Man