Ruiner / Prepare To Be Let Down
Album: Prepare To Be Let Down   Collection:General
Artist:Ruiner   Added:Jul 2007
Label:Bridge Nine  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-09-16 Pull Date: 2007-11-18 Charts: Loud
Week Ending: Sep 23
Airplays: 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 18, 2019: wig out at denny's
When The Mourning Ends
4. Sep 10, 2015: What was scene?
The Lives We Fear, Bottom Line: Fuck You
2. Dec 10, 2015: What was scene?
The Lives We Fear, Bottom Line: Fuck You
5. Sep 22, 2007: Bloodstains Across Atherton - Lookin' out a dirty window
3. Oct 29, 2015: What was scene?
The Lives We Fear

Album Review
Reviewed 2007-09-17
RUINER - "Prepare To Be Let Down" CD (Bridge Nine)
Anthemic modern hardcore from Baltimore. Catchy quick guitars, vocals you can mostly understand, gang vocals and anthems. They remind me of MODERN LIFE IS WAR. Every once in a while the emo/personal struggles/pains stuff gets tired but for the most part this rocks.
1. Dramatic intro instrumental.
**2. Short, quick, and straightforward hardcore track. One vague FCC.
3. Prominent bass and simple guitar riff. Speedy. Drums are too high in the mix and annoying.
4. FCC. Nice riffs and breakdown.
5. FCC Slower and vocal centric.
6. FCC Anthem and catchy.
7. FCC and straight forward hardcore.
8. Melodic guitar.
9. FCC.
10. I hate hardcore love songs.
11. Slight punk leanings. One FCC.
12. FCC. Longer track.
So so stuff. -mph

Track Listing
1. Prepare To Be Let Down   7. Long Time Coming
2. Bottom Line: Fuck You   8. Repetition
3. The Lives We Fear   9. Choke On It
4. That Stone Better Be On Fire   10. When The Mourning Ends
5. 40 Miles North   11. Sleepless
6. A Song Fo Beggars   12. Kiss That Motherfucker Good Night