Fitzgerald, Ella / Love Letters From Ella
Album: Love Letters From Ella   Collection:Jazz
Artist:Fitzgerald, Ella   Added:Aug 2007
Label:Concord Jazz, Inc.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-09-02 Pull Date: 2007-11-04 Charts: Jazz
Week Ending: Oct 28 Oct 21 Oct 14 Oct 7 Sep 30 Sep 23 Sep 16 Sep 9
Airplays: 2 2 1 3 1 2 3 4

Recent Airplay
1. Sep 20, 2023: No One Gets out of these Blues Alive
Take Love Easy
4. Dec 02, 2016: Moonlight Impressions
Cry Me A River
2. Aug 29, 2022: Rebop
I've Got The World On A String
5. Apr 19, 2016: It's Bollywood, It's Hollywood
Cry Me A River
3. Sep 08, 2018: Hangin in the bone yard
Cry Me A River
6. Sep 15, 2015: 9-15-2015
My Old Flame

Album Review
Reviewed 2007-08-27
How do you review a legend? This selection of previously unreleased love songs from the ‘70s (one track from the early ‘80s) shows why she’s the undisputed queen of jazz vocalists. Every note is pitch-perfect and whisky-smooth, her style is impeccable, and it’s all worth at least three stars. Miss Ella, we love you right back.

1. Swinging & swaying w/a little help from Count Basie.
2. Symphonic, lush slow and heartbreaking. Full of warm emotion.
3. Midtempo sway with a tight, small combo sound. Delicious.
4. Downtempo and lazy like a hot day. Oh what she does w/that voice!
5. Midtempo and swinging w/a small club sound. Great piano too.
6. Slow and stylish w/a rich, symphonic backing. Sigh….
7. Midtempo duet for Ella & Joe Pass on guitar. Delicious & light.
8. Slow and sooooo smooth. Guitar & orchestra backing. Yummy.
9. Sweet classic w/a light touch. Relaxed w/great piano. So good!
10. Gentle horns escort this lazy romantic slow dance. Warm, sweet.

Track Listing
1. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone   6. My Old Flame
2. Cry Me A River   7. The One I Love (Belongs To Somebody Else)
3. You Turned The Tables On Me   8. Take Love Easy
4. I've Got The World On A String   9. Our Love Is Here To Stay
5. Witchcraft   10. Some Other Spring