Marsh, Bob / Viovox
Album: Viovox   Collection:General
Artist:Marsh, Bob   Added:Nov 2007
Label:Public Eyesore  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2007-12-02 Pull Date: 2008-02-03 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Feb 3 Jan 6 Dec 9
Airplays: 1 2 4

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 01, 2017: Brownian Motion
Rich Rule
4. Jan 04, 2008: Memory Select
Forest For The Trees
2. Aug 06, 2008: Brownian Motion
Rich Rule
5. Jan 02, 2008: Brownian Motion
Bring Out The Dead
3. Feb 01, 2008: Memory Select
Indian Summer
6. Dec 07, 2007: Memory Select
Ready To Roll

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2007-11-28
Creepy experimentalism, oozing electronics, treated guitar w. treated vocals/vocalizations. Mostly indecipherable, the vocals are disturbing embellishments, pitch changed and heavily manipulated. Very much like the recent Edgetone release “Dr Bob” (no doubt theres a connection).

1) starts very quiet, sparse, disassembled voices, echoey guitar tones sear thru
2) sparse, vocs echoey treated guitar noises
3) low freq drones, creepy noise, vocs
4) creepy as hell drony synth
5) vocal heavy, quieter
6) heavy vocs joined by cool noise guitar
7) thick voc manips layer into near-drone
8) low rumbles, heavy invented exotic language layers, strange
9) sparse, vocs, tones
10) spastic synth tones
11) “background music” enters the fray – like the weirdness is hanging out in a futuristic bar
12) minimal bowing, pensive
13) quiet near ambient waves, echoes
14) heavily delayed, treated bizarreness
15) bowing, treatments, soundbed of random electronic sounds

Track Listing
1. Over Time You'll See   8. Indian Summer
2. A Walk In The Park   9. Of Course
3. Forest For The Trees   10. I'm A Sucka
4. Bring Out The Dead   11. Fuck It All
5. Keep It Sample   12. Rich Rule
6. Rain In Spain   13. Oh Bouy
7. Voice Of America   14. Ready To Roll
  15. Calm Down