Williams, Warner & Jay Summerour / Down 'n' Dirty
Album: Down 'n' Dirty   Collection:Blues
Artist:Williams, Warner & Jay Summerour   Added:Jan 2008
Label:Patuxent Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-02-03 Pull Date: 2008-04-06 Charts: Blues
Week Ending: Mar 16 Feb 24 Feb 17 Feb 10
Airplays: 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 09, 2008: public noize racket
Greyhound Bus Blues
3. Feb 16, 2008: blues with a feelin'
My Blue Heaven
2. Feb 21, 2008: Happy Hour
Whiskey Headed Woman
4. Feb 09, 2008: blues with a feelin'
Black Cat Bone Blues

Album Review
Reviewed 2008-01-31
Solid, no frills blues w/some great lived-in vocals, guitars, and seriously wailing harp. Every track worth playing. Great material, handled with skill and respect, yet managing a fresh sound and even, occasionally, a flash of humor.

1. Lowdown, downtempo drag w/wicked good harp/vox.
2. Midtempo toe-tapper of a sweet classic. Light & playful.
3. Uptempo swamp jam w/some extra good guitar/harp.
4. Cool vocal duet w/a twangy country feel. Downtempo & warm.
5. Downtempo head-nodding classic w/a tight blend of vox/harp/guitar.
6. Relaxed version of Fats Domino classic. Vocal duet/guitar/whistling
7. Midtempo field hand twang. A man and his mule.
8. Midtempo country blues w/funny vocal voices/whistling/guitars.
9. Driving “baby’s leaving on a bus” song. A total toe-tapper.
10. Solid blues drag w/a classic sound.
11. Sweet bluesy version of “Georgia”. Downtempo & stylin’
12. Downtempo vocal duet w/a comic country touch.
13. Upbeat romp w/great solos. Solid all ‘round.

Track Listing
1. Black Cat Bone Blues   7. Ain't Gonna Pick No More Cotton
2. My Blue Heaven   8. Sweet Thing
3. I Got A Woman   9. Greyhound Bus Blues
4. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)   10. Whiskey Headed Woman
5. I'm Gonna Move Way On The Outskirts Of Town   11. Georgia On My Mind
6. Blueberry Hill   12. Where'm I Gonna Live When I Get Home
  13. I Got The Blues So Bad