Kyron / Sonic Mandalas
Album: Sonic Mandalas   Collection:General
Artist:Kyron   Added:Apr 2008
Label:Black Note Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-04-20 Pull Date: 2008-06-22 Charts: Electronic, Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Jun 15 Jun 1 May 25 May 18 Apr 27
Airplays: 1 1 2 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 11, 2008: Don't Call it a Comeback
4. May 19, 2008: Smartie POP
2. May 31, 2008: Bloodstains Across Atherton
5. May 14, 2008: Brownian Bloodstains Across Den Haag
3. May 21, 2008: nag champa orangeasm
6. Apr 23, 2008: 408's Finest

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-04-16
Local artist operates on theme that songs mean connecting to higher consciousness.. From his native land El Slvador, he culls tones and themes that are electronic based, rhythmic. Mostly chill, funky, there are plenty of ambient tracks as well. The record label points out: Mandalas have been employed by a variety of spiritual traditions to awaken the kernel of sanctity that lies dormant within all of the manifested universe. These Sonic Mandalas continue that tradition and may be used to focus attention and exercise pure consciousness in a trance state. They are also beautiful and enjoyable as pure musical experiences.

1) slow creepy pulse forward, toward a creepy destination
2) a creepier sound bed , minimal
3) mid-up, electro feel
4) electro minimalism, driving beat
5) a cool accessible yet chill pleasant listenable beat, sweet
6)minimal noise
7)a darker tone, a low mean feel
8) repetitive electro
9) upbeat and cool, though still minimal
10) minimal, sparse and dark, slow and creepy
11) cool chill electro, upbeat funky rhythm
12) somewhat bland chill electro
13) funky electro
14) same funky beat, but chill
15) very minimal space ambience
16) very chill

Track Listing
1. Ouroboros   9. Globulus
2. Annulus   10. Torous
3. Horologium   11. Tympani
4. Clypei   12. Lamnae
5. Circulus   13. Aequatoris
6. Grateraae   14. Assiss
7. Pupula   15. Aureola
8. Rota   16. Coronae