Marquez-Borbon, Adnan / Paradox Of Continuity, The
Album: Paradox Of Continuity, The   Collection:General
Artist:Marquez-Borbon, Adnan   Added:Apr 2008
Label:Circumvention Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-05-04 Pull Date: 2008-07-06 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Jun 29 Jun 22 Jun 8 Jun 1 May 25 May 18 May 11
Airplays: 1 2 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jul 01, 2010: orangeasm
4. Jun 17, 2008: The Afterthought
2. Jun 25, 2008: Brownian Motion
5. May 26, 2008: Emphysema For Emphasis
3. Jun 19, 2008: The Afterthought
6. May 21, 2008: Brownian Motion

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-05-06
Experimental that can be considered waaaay out-there jazz. Use of traditional instruments to build dissonant cacophonies that hypnotize, are interesting. Electronics used tastefully. Very advanced stuff walking the line between accepted high art/jazz and pure ambient noise.

1) bursts of strings, reeds, build into a noise-like cacophony, ebbs midway into a nice drone noise with baritone sax
2) a pleasant light drone until last 3 min, overtones hypnotize, very minimal and nice for fans of Eliane Radigue, then it pops into a schitzo blippy electromadness
3) horns, dissonance
4) after some intensity kicks into a really cool chill well stereo imaged chillness
5) noisey simple synth notes hammered out, kinda cool as a serious segue way
6) minimal percussion’esque rhythmic
7) horn dissonance, trippy skronky stuff
8) brass/reeds, avante compositional jazz feel, develops into a free-jazz improv noise fest, returns to original mellow theme and nice drone for remainng ~4 min

Track Listing
1. La Paradoja De La Continuidad   5. Emv.3
2. Virgo A   6. Emv.4
3. Emv.1   7. Emv.5
4. Emv.2   8. Spectral Imagery (For Yuma)