Capercaillie / Roses And Tears
Album: Roses And Tears   Collection:World
Artist:Capercaillie   Added:May 2008
Label:Vertical Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-06-01 Pull Date: 2008-08-03 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Aug 3 Jul 27 Jul 20 Jul 13 Jun 29 Jun 15 Jun 8
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 02, 2020: Alphabet Soup
Him Bo
4. Jul 29, 2008: At the Cafe Bohemian
Barra Clapping Song
2. Apr 12, 2017: At the Cafe Bohemian
Him Bo
5. Jul 22, 2008: Global Warming at the Cafe Bohemian
Rose Cottage Reels
3. Dec 04, 2010: Music Casserole
Him Bo
6. Jul 15, 2008: At the Cafe Bohemian
The Quimper Waltz

Album Review
Reviewed 2008-06-01
Oh-so-good Celtic folk/rock from Scotland. Karen Matheson’s lead vocal is fabulous, as are the guys on guitar, perc, bass, keyboards, accordion, fiddles, flutes, and whistles. Completely wonderful music that stands true to their roots but with a look towards the future. You can’t go wrong whatever you play. (P.S. The band is pronounced cap-er-KAY-lee.) Most tracks in Scots/Gaelic

1. Midtempo Celtic funk w/great vocals.
2. Driving folk rock w/a warm, contemporary sound.
3. Slow, sad anti-war ballad. Very well done.
4. Bright & bouncy medley of upbeat folk dances.
5. Sweet, playful upbeat medley. Great fun.
6. Fragile vocals, slow, gentle as a Scottish mist on the loch.
7. Midtempo, flowing & lyrical, contemporary folk.
8. Light & catchy waltz, a blend of modern folk w/a hint of jazz.
9. Midtempo anti-war song, contemporary folk rock. In English.
10. Midtempo medley of dances.
11. Set of reels w/a touch of funk. Upbeat & driving.
12. Downtempo with a cinematic flair.

Track Listing
1. Him Bo   7. Oran Sugraidh
2. Turas An Anraidh   8. The Quimper Waltz
3. Don't You Go   9. Soldier Boy
4. The Aphrodisiac   10. A Racan A Bh'againne
5. Barra Clapping Song   11. Rose Cottage Reels
6. Seinneam Cliu Nam Fear Ur   12. Leodhasach An Tir Chein