Dubowsky, Jack Curtis Ensemble / I
Album: I   Collection:Classical
Artist:Dubowsky, Jack Curtis Ensemble   Added:Jun 2008
Label:De Stijl Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-06-22 Pull Date: 2008-08-24 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: Jul 13 Jul 6
Airplays: 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 09, 2009: Memory Select
Quiet Emporer
4. Jul 05, 2008: On The Warpath
Spinet Tango
2. Oct 10, 2008: Memory Select
5. Jul 02, 2008: Brownian Motion
Quiet Emporer
3. Jul 09, 2008: Brownian Motion

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-07-05
A perfect mix of avante jazz with electro experimentation. Pianos, some guitar, drums, and electronics. No vocals, all instrumentals. Interesting listenable musical stuff. Moslty pretty chill, bordering on something post-rock.

1) starts with amplitude modulated tone, drums and bass enter and a cool jam with interesting guitar slowly evolves
2) jazzy discordant mellow jam with electonci looping tones, just weird enough
3) chill, almost ambient
4) definitely chill and ambient, pulsing electro
5) cool slow beat with strange electronics, blips and melody
6) marching feel with strange electronics and piano
7) strange electronic melodies, with some cymbals start this off mellow, brief
8) multi metered, downtempo intellectual but chill and sublime

Track Listing
1. Signals   5. Sisyphus
2. Spinet Mambo   6. Spinet Tango
3. Quiet Emporer   7. Nocturnal Flow
4. Darkness Caught By Embers   8. Gentle Wind