Lou Lou & The Guitarfish / Lou Lou & The Guitarfish
Album: Lou Lou & The Guitarfish   Collection:General
Artist:Lou Lou & The Guitarfish   Added:Aug 2008
Label:Birdman Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-11-16 Pull Date: 2009-01-18
Week Ending: Jan 18 Jan 4 Dec 14 Nov 23
Airplays: 1 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 13, 2010: Music Casserole
The Tingler
4. Dec 10, 2008: Brownian Motion
One In A Crowd
2. Jan 14, 2009: Hand Wash in Coleslaw
The Tingler
5. Nov 20, 2008: A2Z
One In A Crowd
3. Jan 01, 2009: Music Casserole
One In A Crowd
6. Nov 19, 2008: Brownian Motion
Hit Me

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-11-11
Straight up rock-and-fucking-roll. Sassy female vocals, straight ahead guitar bass and drums. Intense with a few moments of psyche leanings with an organ. Otherwise like a more garagey Gits, a grown up Donnas, a poppy Avengers. Local band, produced by the label owner, Dave Katznelson (Muffs, Tarnation, Gris Gris, etc.). All songs pretty much have the same old school ass kicking head nodding beat. All good.

1) straight ahead edgey rawk, punk sneer but basic crunchy guitar and sassy vocs
2) swingy
3) swingy again, in a Social Distortion way
4) poppier in the vocals
5) lotsa attitude rocker
6) male vocals, still rockin
7) rockin with an S&M theme
8) good rockin with a lot of cool breaks
9) upbeat again, female vocals almost get sensitive for a second
10) head bouncer, poppier somehow but still rough
11) another head bobber, with a pleasant vocal melody

Track Listing
1. One In A Crowd   6. Cheap Thrills
2. Shattered Glass   7. Hit Me
3. Everything Is Fine   8. The Tingler
4. Red Lips On A Grey Morning   9. Dogs & Dice
5. Burn Away   10. Quadrophonics
  11. For The Birds