Davancens / Apparition
Album: Apparition   Collection:General
Artist:Davancens   Added:Oct 2008
Label:Tiny Bubbles Music  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2008-10-26 Pull Date: 2008-12-28
Week Ending: Nov 30 Nov 16 Nov 9 Nov 2
Airplays: 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 23, 2008: What?
4. Oct 30, 2008: A2Z
2. Nov 13, 2008: A2Z
Wooden Owl
5. Oct 29, 2008: Brownian Motion
3. Nov 06, 2008: A2Z

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2008-10-21
Guy from Placerville recording in a barn psychedelic smatterings ranging from pure ambient synth to psyche anti-folk. Something you’d find at a Terrastock near you. Interesting and good, low fi in composition, but hi-fi in quality. I think Placerville is the next Seattle…

1) serene ambient with bells and voice, tones
2) echoey voice/singing amongst a wash of dreamy tones
3) psychey folk, simple guitar/organ and singing
4) soundtrackish, like the cut track in Lost on Translation, simple melody echoey
5) another psyche folk tune, vocal melodies go all over in a Syd Barrett manner, simple and good
6) simple near-twee pop, vocals, simple childlike organ and bass
7) very sparse, chill, ambient tones
8) simple pretty near pop, instrumental
9) dark somber, slow song
10) instrumental bookend, dark and foggy like the Carson Iceberg Wilderness in the summer rainy season

Track Listing
1. Grass   6. Lollygagger
2. Jewels   7. Switch
3. An Icy Glade   8. Wooden Owl
4. Helper   9. Plumes And Beads
5. Hex   10. Nonsense Signals