Visitations, The / Conundrum Tree, The
Album: Conundrum Tree, The   Collection:General
Artist:Visitations, The   Added:Nov 2008
Label:Orange Twin  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-01-18 Pull Date: 2009-03-22
Week Ending: Feb 22 Feb 1 Jan 25
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 18, 2009: The Heart of KZSU
Drugged Out Angel
3. Jan 20, 2009: Reelin' in the Years
Bony Maurine
2. Jan 27, 2009: Reelin' in the Years
There Was Sunshine

Album Review
James Painter
Reviewed 2009-02-08
nothing heavy, silly and happy-go-lucky much of the time but not overboard, some psychadelic synthesizers. start with 2, 10, 1. FCCs in 3.

*1. some synth to start out, then easy-listening rock, vocal harmonies
*2. basically bright and rambling spoken word with some atmospheric acoustic guitar and a little synth
3. FCCs "asshole"x6 midtempo, silly vocals to loud guitar
4. dreamy pop, high-pitched guy vocals
5. upbeat, silly, noisy
6. echoey island music, synth steel drum, acoustic guitar, synth chimes
7. mysterious, spooky synth and vocals
8. quick, silly-sounding with random sfx and witty lyrics about a robot, merges into 9 (ends mid-beat)
9. pics up from 8 but starts on downbeat, transition between 8 and 10, echo noises, no vocals, some percussion and synth, merges into 10
*10. picks up from 9 but starts on downbeat, catchy or annoying native american recorder, piano, electronically-modified vocals, 3/4 time, silly lyrics

Track Listing
1. Bony Maurine   6. Drugged Out Angel
2. The Conundrum Tree   7. The Ogre
3. Jonathan Asshole   8. Ms. Brown's Robot
4. There Was Sunshine   9. Dada
5. Fresh Dog   10. You Can Sing A Silly Song