Tearpalm / Projatelj Sa Duhovima Mesta
Album: Projatelj Sa Duhovima Mesta   Collection:General
Artist:Tearpalm   Added:Jan 2009
Label:Slusaj Najglasnije!  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-04-05 Pull Date: 2009-06-07 Charts: Classical/Experimental
Week Ending: May 10 May 3 Apr 26 Apr 19 Apr 12
Airplays: 1 1 1 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 09, 2009: Music Casserole
Lezet Coop Him Up
4. Apr 18, 2009: Music Casserole
Figureative Theatre Prijatelj Sa Duhovima Vremena
2. Apr 29, 2009: KZSU's Heartbleeps
Lezet Coop Him Up
5. Apr 17, 2009: KZSU All-Star Hour
Deepartment Prijatelj
3. Apr 22, 2009: Baptism of Bloodstains-Schub Fer Mike
6. Apr 10, 2009: orangeasm
Deepartment Prijatelj

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-03-28
Psychic TV, NON, Haters, Skinny Puppy. Other creepy synth and noise bands come to mind, despite this being another Slusaj Serbian/Croatian acquisition. Dark and experimental, synth driven with definite industrial flavoring.

1) be very careful with near-silent first 10 seconds or so, upbeat chill yet upbeat indescribable percussion/beat, with slow mellow music
2) a strange noisebed to interesting guitar and synth contributions
3) very chill and dark, minimalism with interjections of piano, guitar, etc
4) dark minimal synth that gets spoiled with noisey blasts of same and grows noisey and dramatic
5) low end droney with high pitched noise
6) found sound samples part of the noise collage, builds to a piano fronted looped melodic dreaminess
7) begins with spoken sample, creepy synth tones appear with minimal guitar playing that takes over, brief
8) quiet, ambient sparseness that works in a creepy way for first 3.5 minutes then a more dense version of it appears
9) noisey, creepy synth, low fi treatments and feel

1) creepy quiet sounds, piano, with bursting noise and a spoken word sample buried in there
2) chill, organ, sounds
3) industrial anti-percussion noise, swirling dark melodies and tones over all
4) vocal samples (in Croatian of course) then cheesy synth near-dance beats with old school drums/synths, very 80’s
5) sorta mellow and chill despite the heavy layering of sounds and beats
6) piano, dissonant with a nice sound bed, edited subtley and creepy, nice
7) very interesting piano based thing turns strange with looped beat and dark guitar, treatments, very cool!

Track Listing
1. Dubbed Her The Greatest Pain   9. The Whole Story Of What Is
2. Zaratustra 112 & 122   10. Figureative Theatre Prijatelj Sa Duhovima Vremena
3. Prijatelj Sa Duhovima Mesta   11. Lezet S.R.S.N.N.
4. S.R.S.N.N.   12. Third I Morning Glory/Dno Zaborava
5. Morning Glory   13. Margita Je Mrtva S.R.S.N.N.
6. Mrtvi Pre Zore   14. Figurative Theatre The Voyeur
7. Lithium (Or I Tried To Kiss A Guy When I Was 16, And I Failed To Like It)   15. Lezet Coop Him Up
8. Voajer   16. Deepartment Prijatelj