Various Artists / Mudwagon, Vol. 1
Album: Mudwagon, Vol. 1   Collection:Jazz
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Jun 2009
Label:Edgetone Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-09-13 Pull Date: 2009-11-15 Charts: Jazz
Week Ending: Nov 15 Nov 1 Oct 25 Oct 18 Oct 11 Oct 4 Sep 27 Sep 20
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Nov 13, 2009: No Cover, No Minimum
4. Oct 17, 2009: Music Casserole
Broken Toys And Black Orchids
2. Oct 27, 2009: Memory Select
Starching A Petal
5. Oct 06, 2009: Memory Select
Broken Toys And Black Orchids
3. Oct 20, 2009: Memory Select
Broken Toys And Black Orchids
6. Sep 27, 2009: Transmission Overload
Knockin' Solar System

Album Review
Reviewed 2009-09-13
A variety of noisy avant-garde stuff from local label Edgetone. Expect rock beats, catchy guitar, noisy guitar, and some Sonny Sharrock-style free jazz. Something for everybody!

1- Blaring guitar sounds, a clarion call.
2- Intense: Fast-scrabble guitar, thunderous drums, feedback. Second half quieter but has a pretty loud drum solo.
3- Acoustic improv: sax, cello, drums. Fairly low key with mid/fast sax wanderings.
4- Avant-rock with a nice, sinister beat. Springy guitar sounds dissolve into spacey effects
5- Drums and cymbals, joined by super angry overblown sax. Lo fi sound, like an archival recording.
6- Ecstatic free jazz heavy in electronic effects. Echoey sax, rhythmic electronics squeaks, liquidy electric bass.
7- Sax: Loud and screaming, and then the thundering electronics wall comes in
8- Heavy, thumping instrumental rock. Live track. Energetic and slowish.
9- Lo-fi noise, a screeching/rumbling of guitar feedback and theremin (and bass and drums, apparently).

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Sudden Oak Starching A Petal
2. Soft Teeth A Toothsome Mouthful
3. Spirit Moves Us, The Chunk
4. Tri-Cornered Tent Show Broken Toys And Black Orchids
5. Yeda, Mike & Jay Korber Wine Ov Depths
6. Lords Of Outland, The Extraction
7. Korber, Jay End To A Means
8. Instagon Orgone Collector
9. Wiggwaum Knockin' Solar System