Dobson, Ewan / Healthy Obsession
Album: Healthy Obsession   Collection:General
Artist:Dobson, Ewan   Added:Aug 2009

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-04-18 Pull Date: 2010-06-20
Week Ending: Jun 6 May 23 May 9 May 2
Airplays: 1 1 1 2

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 01, 2010: Smartie Pop
Angela's Happy
4. Apr 30, 2010: Everyday Commotion
2. May 16, 2010: Folktronic
Kottke Variation
5. Apr 27, 2010: Scram
3. May 02, 2010: Folktronic

Album Review
Rhonda Goodman
Reviewed 2010-04-01
This CD is a definite pick-me-up. I felt so happy listening to Ewan Dobson's selections. He seems to have a 'Healthy Obsession' with life. All of the tracks are very good, and I really could not pick one track off this acoustic guitar instrumental.
NO FCC Violations. Try 1, 9, 10, 11, 12.
Reviewed by Rhonda Goodman, March 2010

1. happy song, put me in a good mood, sets the tone for the rest of the CD. 2. this song made me want to dance. 3. I want to play when I hear this song, and it lives up to its name "Play Time." 4. doing a lot of interesting technical things in this song. Reminds me that Dobson is quite good. 5. fast tempo, not a favorite, but okay. 6. this made me think of an animated movie and the audience is being introduced to the mechanical character - this would be his/her theme music. 7. Strict country sound - melody is like musical lyrics. 8. I think of a man seeking redemption. 9. This makes me think of those fun English line dances. 10. same as #9. 11. fun spin on a traditional songs. 12. same as #11. 13. Spanish infusion. 14. Like #13, there is a Spanish influence, but there is also a sense of anticipation, like something is about to happen, and this music is setting us up. 15. Like the title of the song, this is a dance, and I wanted to. 16. makes me think of the aftermath of a breakup with infusions of hope that something is better down the road, you just have to take a walk. 17. a fun English reel. 18. a song that had me appreciate his skills as a musician - a fun piece. 19. think blue-grass here. 20. the title says 'Tetris," but I think of a mother slightly scolding a child, who just pulled off a practical joke.

Track Listing
1. Angela's Happy   11. The More We Get Togetherr
2. Dance Of The Russian Waitress   12. Turkey In The Straw
3. Play Time   13. The Night Before
4. Sun   14. Blood And Ice
5. Now Is The Time   15. The Witches Dance
6. Machinery   16. Teary Eyed
7. Kottke Variation   17. Jig Of The Burning Heart
8. Retro   18. Slavic Attack #2
9. The Dance Of Alena   19. July
10. The Jig Of Kate And Kelly   20. Tetris