Bronzed Chorus / I'm The Spring
Album: I'm The Spring   Collection:General
Artist:Bronzed Chorus   Added:Sep 2009
Label:Hello Sir Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-11-22 Pull Date: 2010-01-24
Week Ending: Dec 13 Dec 6 Nov 29
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 12, 2010: The Sultry Poo Story
Hiding In The Woods
4. Dec 03, 2009: Musically Assured Destruction
For The City Lights
2. Jan 28, 2010: Musically Assured Destruction
For The City Lights
5. Nov 24, 2009: Memory Select
3. Dec 12, 2009: Music Casserole
Tiny Oxen

Album Review
Frank Rodriguez
Reviewed 2009-11-22
Bronzed Chorus/I'm the Spring
Two-piece instrumental band from Greensboro. Their instrumentation sounds like Modest Mouse to me, but without vocals to really build up to a Song the sounds go off in really interesting directions. Most of the tracks ebb and flow into loud distorted guitars or gentle playing with the drummer just tapping the cymbals. This is Very Good Stuff. All the tracks are worth playing and radio-friendly. Just pick one. I'll say start with 2 and you'll make your own way through the rest. This rocks.

1) Staccato beat then high-pitched guitar, becomes full-on on rocker by the end with louder guitar and shredding.
2) Drums lead to start then keep mid-tempo beat for minute+half while guitar plays along almost softly, guitars become more pronounced and, again, then they start to rock out.
3) thick keys, organ-like for minute+ then more electroniccy
4) Mostly a really gentle guitar, like you'd hear at start of a lot of Modest Mouse songs; this this for most of track and occasionally rises to loud guitar; longest track
5) guitar races to keep up with fast drums. sweet
6) Do I hear a bass from this two-piece? Sounds great. Becomes a sort of untuned/distorted rocker at one point.
7) mellow guitar beat, with some kind of non-instrument, another, louder guitar, and our beloved drums upon whose entrance first guitar gets really played. [TEN SECONDS OF NOTHING AT END]
8) echoed guitar intro to more uptempo guitar song. 3.3 in come loud distorted guitars.

Track Listing
1. Underpass Sunrise   5. Hiding In The Woods
2. For The City Lights   6. Arches
3. Andy You Goonie   7. 16 Fifty Hundred
4. Tiny Oxen   8. T.D.W.D. On Georgia