Mission Of Burma / Sound The Speed The Light, The
Album: Sound The Speed The Light, The   Collection:General
Artist:Mission Of Burma   Added:Oct 2009
Label:Matador Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2009-11-08 Pull Date: 2010-01-10
Week Ending: Nov 29 Nov 22 Nov 15
Airplays: 2 3 3

Recent Airplay
1. Apr 11, 2013: Daydream Disaster
Forget Yourself
4. Nov 22, 2009: Wizzardmusique (sub)
Ssl 83
2. Jan 10, 2010: late night veggies
1, 2, 3 Partyy!
5. Nov 20, 2009: "In Your Ear ..." with Bug, the pink rain comes on duane's birthday, to visit?
Good Cheer
3. Nov 26, 2009: Connecting Dots
One Day We Will Live There
6. Nov 19, 2009: The Super Sweet Happy Fun Time Hour
1, 2, 3 Partyy!

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2009-10-29
This is all rockin stuff. Not balls out garage or punk, but its loud and chunky. Smart male vocals make it all. Sorry to admit was never a big follower of this band so I cant compare this to their storied past (though I am a huge admirer of their many off-shoot and solo projects over the years). Foundation band playing fairly mundane rock. Beat them playing crap rock.

1) driving head nodding straight rock with a bridge and a drinking theme, cant beat that! 2) slightly complex beat
3) epic intro to a big head nodding rocker
4) denser, goes through phases of complexity but doesn’t lose focus or get arty, its all about the rock
5) a bit more sensitive rocker feel 6) middle feeling rock, some complex melodies and understated vocals, nice
7) has a rougher louder edge to it, but still by no means balls-out
8) FCCS!!
9) slower, more mindful ballady rock
10) brief slow intro to a simple rock beat that cant be beat
11) midpaced with epic guitar solo midway, rock dude
12) mellow tribal start that crashes into midpaced heavy tribal rock, pretty harmonies contrast

Track Listing
1. 1, 2, 3 Partyy!   7. One Day We Will Live There
2. Possession   8. So Fuck It
3. Blunder   9. Feed
4. Forget Yourself   10. Good Cheer
5. After The Rain   11. Comes Undone
6. Ssl 83   12. Slow Faucet