Sole And The Skyrider Band / Plastique
Album: Plastique   Collection:Hip-hop
Artist:Sole And The Skyrider Band   Added:Mar 2010
Label:Fake Four Inc.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-09-19 Pull Date: 2010-11-21 Charts: Hip-Hop
Week Ending: Oct 31
Airplays: 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 27, 2010: public noize racket
Pissing In The Wind

Album Review
Reviewed 2010-09-10
Life is hard. Sole doesn't let us forget it. The band is dope, versatile with an experimental sound unsual in a hip hop band. Lyrics and flow work well on the instrumental canvas. Sole is a little too angry for my taste. Lots of FCC's!!
FCC: 1,2,3,6,7

try (the only ones you can): 4, 6, 8

1. FCC - probably (either Fluck or Fuck, be safe and dont play)
Interesting. Spoken word over droning tones til halfway
2. FCC (ass?). Suburban battlefield, lots of band
3. FCC (dick?, fuck). aggravated lyrics and style with instrumentals to match. good song
4. this song's about nothing, like Seinfeld, but not funny. the band works well with his flow, electronica/psych/drone hip hop
agitated flow and music
5. ~
6. * 'i know how it feels to feel nothing'
good beat, politico-philosophical undertones
7. FCC
8. Poignant lyrics, occupation and insurgency
9. Long instrumental intro. Sole's wounded anthem. Noisy distortion from band

Track Listing
1. Children Of Privilege   5. More
2. Battlefields   6. Pissing In The Wind
3. Longshots   7. Bait
4. Nothing Pt 2   8. Mr Insurgent
  9. Black