Ghost To Falco / Exotic Believers
Album: Exotic Believers   Collection:General
Artist:Ghost To Falco   Added:May 2010

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-09-19 Pull Date: 2010-11-21
Week Ending: Oct 10 Sep 26
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 03, 2010: the seductardation upon the velvet blue grass
Black Holes
2. Sep 22, 2010: Brownian Motion
Black Holes

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2010-09-11
Epic dramatic singer songwriter, indie rock fare. Heavy in places, chill and singy songy in others, sometimes in the same song. When not being all dramatic theres heavy mathy rock as well as Neil Young type discordance.

1) vocals dominated, distorto
2) church bells, strings, drama, sad
3) simple singer songwriter feel, with simple guitar and tweaking vocs, some strings and stuff, morose, but after ~3 minutes evolves, crashes into to some heavy epic great stuff
4) dramatic heavy halting beat
5) low fi harmonica “playing” starts this as it layers, then takes on a spontaneous living room vocals only thing
6) heavy mathy crashy parts, then sing song stuff chills it out and back
7) simple song with pump type organ, soaring voc melodies, very dramatic
8) starts very quiet, chill, dark
9) stripped down, chill, tense, then picks up to a Neil Youngy rock feel
10) strummy and tense, then toy piano joins

Track Listing
1. Black Holes   5. Into The Missions/Quiet At Home
2. Risen   6. Greater Good
3. Comfort Series #2   7. Everything Alive
4. Secrets Of The Free   8. Comfort Series #1
  9. Lords Of The High Country