Dubmatix / System Shakedown
Album: System Shakedown   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Dubmatix   Added:Sep 2010

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2010-09-19 Pull Date: 2010-11-21 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Nov 21 Nov 14 Nov 7 Oct 31 Oct 24 Oct 17 Oct 10 Oct 3
Airplays: 1 2 1 2 2 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 01, 2011: New World Disorder
System Breakdown (Feat. Gregory Isaacs)
4. Nov 13, 2010: New World Disorder
Wobble Weeble (Feat. Kulcha Ites)
2. Nov 27, 2010: New World Disorder
Give A Helping Hand (Feat. The Mighty Diamonds)
5. Nov 09, 2010: Nothing Rhymes With Smorange
Whatchya Gonne Do (Feat. U Brown)
3. Nov 20, 2010: New World Disorder
System Breakdown (Feat. Gregory Isaacs)
6. Nov 06, 2010: New World Disorder
Happy (Feat. Tippa Irie)

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2010-09-16
Fine Reggae/Dancehall/Dub/even Dubstep from a top ranking Canadian producer, with guests by some good folks you’ve never heard of, as well as great stars like the Mighty Diamonds, Gregory Isaacs, Dennis Alcapone and Tippa Irie. How can you lose? You can’t! Play it all!
1. 5:00 ****slow, clangy dub, goofy dance lyrics. Fun!
2. 4:29 ***spoken intro, electronic dancehall riddim. Sort of a Sizzla Jr. vocal sound, bouncy and danceable beat with woobles.
3. 4:12 ***slightly mangled horn intro, upbeat skank, upful toasting.
4. 4:35 **classic sounding uptempo lover’s rock bubble with cowbell, (rather too) soulful singing.
5. 5:00 ***downtempo echo-laden riddim, slow dancehall vocals.
6. 3:36 ****syncopated electronic dancehall, lopassed but groovy. Processed female dancehall vocals.
7. 4:39 ****ponderous, reverby dub, minimal vocals.
8. 4:11 ****pretty, downtempo skank with horns, fine vocal harmonies.
9. 5:58 ***midtempo 4/4 bubble, dancehall toast by one of the originals.
10. 3:52 *****rolling downtempo rock steady groove, unique vocals by Gregory.
11. 4:02 ****downtempo skank, fine singjay dancehall vocals.
12. 4:30 ***boopy uptempo syncopated electronic dancehall skank, turning into dubby dubstep.
13. 4:13 *****echo-laden horns intro, downtempo super-dub with little squidges of vocals. Grunts & farts galore!

Track Listing
1. Wobble Weeble (Feat. Kulcha Ites)   7. Deep Dark Dub
2. Dem No Like It (Feat. Omar Perry)   8. Give A Helping Hand (Feat. The Mighty Diamonds)
3. Rough Likkle Town (Feat. Brother Culture)   9. Struggle (Feat. Dennis Alcapone)
4. Celebrate My Love (Feat. Jay Douglas)   10. System Breakdown (Feat. Gregory Isaacs)
5. Gun Down (Feat. The Ragga Twins)   11. Happy (Feat. Tippa Irie)
6. Lock Down (Feat. Ammoye)   12. Whatchya Gonne Do (Feat. U Brown)
  13. Kingdom Dub