Sirens Sound, The / Collapse Under The Empire
Album: Collapse Under The Empire   Collection:General
Artist:Sirens Sound, The   Added:Oct 2010
Label:Cargo Music, Inc.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-04-14 Pull Date: 2012-06-17
Week Ending: Jun 10 Jun 3 May 27 May 20 May 6 Apr 22 Apr 15
Airplays: 1 1 3 1 1 3 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jun 03, 2012: The Crooked Spoke Adjacent
4. May 20, 2012: Flights of Fancy
The Sirens Sound
2. May 27, 2012: The Crooked Spoke Adjacent (Bananas Edition)
5. May 20, 2012: The Crooked Spoke Adjacent
3. May 24, 2012: The Fall of Math
Grade Separation
6. May 15, 2012: overtones

Album Review
Nick & Noah
Reviewed 2012-04-05
958 484
The Sound Sirens
Collapse Under the Empire

The internet called this electronic post-rock which seems fitting enough. The album feels like the soundtrack to a Cormac McCarthy book. Instrumental with a flair for the cinematic. I didn't expect to like this, but it turns out it's, how do you say, meow-worthy? Start with 2, 1, 4

No FCCs.
Reviewed by N&N.

1. * Downtempo, loud atmospheric epic rocking out
2. ** Upbeat, airy rock with a thunderous riff. If you pulled up to somebody at a stoplight bumping this tune, you would smile at them, maybe even give them a thumbs up or shoot them a finger gun.
3. Midtempo, playful. Really starts to rock in the middle with heavy drums and bellowing guitars
4. Syncopated rhythm, another epic instrumental journey
5. Midtempo synth baseline, some cowbell, dreamy tones dance along the mind's eye.

Track Listing
1. The Sirens Sound   3. Violet Skies
2. Grade Separation   4. Beware/Lost
  5. A Different Complexion