Tonstartssbandht / An When
Album: An When   Collection:General
Artist:Tonstartssbandht   Added:Dec 2010
Label:Does Are  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-01-02 Pull Date: 2011-03-06
Week Ending: Feb 6 Jan 30 Jan 23 Jan 16 Jan 9
Airplays: 2 2 2 2 2

Recent Airplay
1. May 25, 2017: Sound and Solidarity
Black Country
4. Oct 01, 2015: radio seven
Midnite Cobras
2. Jan 27, 2016: radio seven
Andy Summers
5. Jul 26, 2014: Space House
Midnite Cobras, Black Country
3. Oct 29, 2015: radio seven
6. Feb 02, 2011: Brownian Motion
Midnite Cobras

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2010-12-17
Strangeness, noisey and experimental collage, sample art and noise rock. Low fi, electronics and guitar bass drums, distorto stuff, female and male vocs. From that bizarre vortex of Providence, RI. Brick/Josh alert.

1) pseudo interview mentions The Rutles and sets a silly contrast to serious toned drone
2) noise plod, huge and dark, soaring distant vocs
3) samples a folksy Rogers and Hammerstien’esque melodic ballad, with electro noise collage
4) slow meandering with vocal samples, cool electro sound bed
5) noise rock, with sloppy drums, vocal heavy but not dominated, bent
6) big bashing noise rock, epic melodic chorus, midway it shifts into a more reverby psyche druggy thing
7) strange poppy thing, with melodic vocals, songlike
8) “a capela”, echoey weird vocals only
9) mostly vocals, no drums, but rhythmic subtle synth, low fi feel
10) vocal experimentations with subtle rhythm
11) heavy vocal experimentations, almost a Steve Reich’ian feel, intense looping
12) more interesting looping vocals, a noisey drone effect

Track Listing
1. Tonstartssbandht?   7. Andy Summers
2. Black Country   8. M'old Jæp
3. Little April Showers   9. Walken With Jesus
4. 5ft7   10. Oro
5. Welsh Souper   11. Imenope
6. Midnite Cobras   12. Softly Kidding